Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Service de qualité

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Très bon hôtel, confortable, personnel très agréable, chambre propre, petit-déjeuner complet. Je suis venue dans le cadre du Matterhorn Ultraks, et l'hôtel a mis une chambre à disposition des coureurs pour prendre une douche à la fin de la course, initiative très appréciée !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

마테호른을 볼 수 있는 호텔

Posted Aug 3, 2016
저렴한 가격에 뷰가 굉장히 좋았음. 이 정도 가격에 이렇게 멋진 뷰를 볼 수 있을 거라고 기대를 안 했는데 정말 최고였다. 테라스에 앉아서 맑은 날씨의 마테호른을 감상할 수 있었던 순간을 잊을 수 없다. 호텔 직원들도 모두 친절하고, 깨끗하고 좋았다. 오래된 호텔이라 낡았을 거라 생각했지만 굉장히 쾌적했다. 역과는 다소 거리가 있지만, 체크인-아웃할 때 택시 서비스가 있어서 불편함은 전혀 없었다 그리고 산책하면서 걷기에도 적당한 거리라서 다음에 또 간다면 이 호텔에서 지내고 싶다. 체르마트의 즐거움을 더해준 고마운 호텔.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, WA

Quiet hotel, away from the crowds

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Thicker towels
Location: Zermatt is a well known spot with plenty to do regardless of the season
We requested a view of the Matterhorn, which I highly recommend. The breakfast buffet is quite good. Friendly staff!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from france

Hôtel familial et accueillant

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: son ambiance montagnarde et un service à table convivial.
Cons: informer lors de la réservation de l'existence d'une navette à la gare
Location: quartier jouxtant le centre historique. A voir: la ville de Zermatt, le Gornergrat par le train à crémaillère et les randonnées en montagne.
Hôtel confortable dans un environnement très dense en habitations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Swiss Alpine Ambiance

Posted Jun 14, 2016
This is a small traditional Swiss Alpine Hotel that has been owned and run by Sami and Melanie Perren. They are always around to help make your stay enjoyable. The main part of the hotel has traditional alpine rooms many with views of the Matterhorn. There is an adjoining building with up to 3 bedroom suites. They have an excellent fitness facility and serve a sumptuous buffet breakfast. Their restaurant is open for dinner and offers excellent traditional Swiss cuisine. It is ideally located close to the downtown chopping area but just far enough away to be quiet. The owners have lived in Zermatt all their lives and have extensive knowledge of skiing and climbing in the area. Sami won many ski medals and Melanie climbed the Matterhorn when she was 16.
3 out of 5
by Sandra

Accommodating accommodations!

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
We had an extra person when we arrived and the hotel was very helpful and upgraded us to a large three bedroom apartment for a very modest price. Our group was able to stay together in a very spacious accommodation. Hotel very close to everything!! Great stay!
5 out of 5
by Diane from Rhode Island USA

Zermatt- simple and perfect for two,

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable and perfect for the two of us!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice hotel.

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Pros: Location, delightful staff.
Cons: Seating in the room.
Location: Close to village and very convenient to everything.
We enjoyed our stay. Room was small and our view was somewhat obstructed although we had booked a room with a view. We spent quite a bit of time in our room and it only had two hard wooden chairs which was not very comfortable. The breakfast was very average but we ate dinner at the hotel two evenings and it was wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
매우 만족합니다^^
4 out of 5
by Scarlet

sympatique séjour

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Ebookers
Séjour pour 1 nuit, grande chambre confortable et propre