Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wayne,nj

Nice hotel close to center

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Hotel is in good location, nice hotel ,very good breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay. Beautiful hotel. It was great to have a free hotel transfer from the train station. The view of the Matterhorn from our room was INCREDIBLE.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Room with view of Matterhorn and ordinary continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, MA, USA

Nice hotel with a view of the Jungfrau/Monch/Eiger

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Just about everything
Cons: Transportation from the train station should be arranged by Expedia ahead of time ; had to call from the train station and they came to pick us up;
Location: Mountain hiking, glacier climbing, and sightseeing; some restaurants and shopping; Although expensive, do not miss the Jungfraujoch train excursion;
Had fantastic visit to the Jungfraujoch with the train. Was lucky with a sunny sky; Incomparable views from the hotel balcony (got upgraded room with balcony and view).
5 out of 5
by shaun

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great hiking in the area , and te view is amazing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel in Zermatt

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel in a good location. The free transport from & to the railway station a bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakville, Canada.

Best place to be in Zermatt.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Close to everything and just a ten minute walk from the station. Beautiful view of the Matterhorn and a lovely big stream running by the side if the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by The la Couronne Team, Hotel Management
Dear Ram, Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and especially the location of our hotel. We shall be pleased to welcome you again soon. Best regards
5 out of 5
by Antony from Melbourne

Good value for Zermatt

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable hotel in a great location. Nadine on front desk was so helpful. Best view in town from room #406
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location for skiing

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, very convenient for skiing. Loved breakfast! Highly recommend- one of the best ones in Zermatt and great value!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Usa

Very nice and well located hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2015
La Couronne is very well located (about 600m to the glacier paradise gondola and 300m to the banhoffstrasse) and has a ski shop, ski room, sauna and a very nice restaurant. The rooms are very nice and the best of the hotel is its amazing buffet breakfast in the winter garden with a spectacular view of the Matterhorn. The staff is fantastic! I highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2015 by Cornelia, Hotel Management
Dear Alex, Thank you very much for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! We shall be pleased to welcome you again soon. The team of La Couronne