Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

전망이 좋고 직원이 친절한 호텔

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: 마테호른을 마주 보는 곳에 위치하여 정면을 바라보는 방향의 객실에서는 마테호른이 바로 보일 위치입니다. 체르마트 시내에서 마테호른을 볼 수 있는 가장 좋은 포인트가 바로 호텔 앞입니다. 객실에서 마테호른이 보이지 않는 방이라도 실망하지 마시고 아침 식사를 하는 레스토랑에서 식사를 하시면서 마테호른을 즐기시기 바랍니다. 바로 정면으로 보입니다. 직원도 매우 친절합니다.
Cons: 기차 역에서 약간 먼 거리. 걸어서 약 7-8 분 거리입니다. 그러나 체르마트 마을에서 좋은 전망을 가지려면 그 위치에 올 수 밖에 없어요.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

depend on room charge

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Matterhorn view
Cons: Attitude of stuff.
Location: Not far from station. Convenient to do anything.
Single room with Matterhorn Blick has very good view but small and narrow. They doesn't offer Shuttle service flexisibly ,I had to walk. In front of the hotel,there is public space,so some times loud voice comes from outside in spite of midnight. Not so friendly stuff at front desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by Cornelia Stucky, Hotel Management
Dear Yo-Da Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Great, that you enjoyed the good Matterhorn view. Please be informed that we offer a pick up service from 8.00 am to 7.00 pm, our guests have to wait 10 minutes maximum for our car. To make sure that our guests can rest without annoying outdoor noise, we have installed air supply units that ensure permanent and controlled supply of fresh, filtered Zermatt air to create a comfortable and healthy indoor climate. When the windows are closed, you can rest without annoying outdoor noise. Best regards, The team of La Couronne
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, MA, USA

Nice hotel with a view of the Jungfrau/Monch/Eiger

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Just about everything
Cons: Transportation from the train station should be arranged by Expedia ahead of time ; had to call from the train station and they came to pick us up;
Location: Mountain hiking, glacier climbing, and sightseeing; some restaurants and shopping; Although expensive, do not miss the Jungfraujoch train excursion;
Had fantastic visit to the Jungfraujoch with the train. Was lucky with a sunny sky; Incomparable views from the hotel balcony (got upgraded room with balcony and view).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Muttenz

Sehr gutes Hotel in guter Lage

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Wir hatten ein sehr grosses Zimmer mit einem Balkon mit Blick auf's Matterhorn. Das Frühstück war sehr reichhaltig und das Personal sehr freundlich.
Location: Das Hotel ist im Zentrum in der Nähe hat es viele Restaurants und Bars. Auch die verschiedenen Seil- und Bergbahnen erreicht man in kurzer Zeit.
Wir, Paar mitte 50, waren für ein verlängertes Wochenende in Zermatt. Von unserem Balkon hatten wir einen herrlichen Blick auf's Matterhorn. Zermatt ist Ausgangspunkt für viele tolle Wanderungen oder Fahrten auf den Gornergrat oder das kleine Matterhorn und vieles mehr.
5 out of 5
by shaun

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great hiking in the area , and te view is amazing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel in Zermatt

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel in a good location. The free transport from & to the railway station a bonus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 兵庫県

部屋からの眺めは最高

Posted Jul 17, 2016
マウンテンビューの部屋に泊まりました。 駅からゆっくり歩いて10ぐらい。 ツェルマットには、何度も来ていますが、やはりここからのホテルの眺めは最高です。 部屋も広くバスタブもあり言うことなしですが、冷蔵庫があればなお良し。 ヘッドに横になってマッターホルンが見えるなんて凄く素敵でした。 朝食も種類が豊富で飽きませんでした。 また、次回もここに泊まります!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakville, Canada.

Best place to be in Zermatt.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Close to everything and just a ten minute walk from the station. Beautiful view of the Matterhorn and a lovely big stream running by the side if the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by The la Couronne Team, Hotel Management
Dear Ram, Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and especially the location of our hotel. We shall be pleased to welcome you again soon. Best regards
4 out of 5
by Renata

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels