Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Excellent Hotel in Zermatt

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Hotel has onsite restaurant, 10 minutes walk to station & village where you will have more choices.
Very well maintained hotel, close to Zermatt HB ( and Gonergrat station ), 10 minute walk. One side of the hotel room facing Matterhorn ( mine is on the other side ). Easy walk to village.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
We had an outstanding stay. Zermatt is an amazing location and the Hotel Perren helped us maximize our visit. Hotel Perren is conveniently located providing easy access to all of the major attractions. The staff was attentive and the buffet breakfast was very well prepared and helped energize us for the busy day to follow.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael from Northumberland

Great hotel well placed for station

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, good location close to station. Breakfast buffet was varied and all good quality. Decent size room with balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Lovely room, nice staff

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Our room had recently been renovated and was very nice as well as clean. We stayed there 5 nights and were pleased with the breakfast and the hotel staff. They were very helpful. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Cons: The wifi signal is poor as we need to reconnect many times.
Location: Just to relax.
Somehow need to walk 10min from Zermatt station, however, the hotel had free guest shuttle until we arrived hotel. We book lower price room and there is no view, suggest to book a mountain view even higher price, as the circumstance is wonderful even you stay the hotel. Good at breakfast. The hotel restaurant is good as we have voucher provided by hotel.
4 out of 5
by Céline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
One night stay in zermatt on comfy yet spacious room at perren hotel. Small town at zermatt so all place is just a minute walk from the hotel. Nice breakfast and the mountain view from our room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth a look...

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
Nice room for a good price in a good part of Zermatt. Close to everything.
4 out of 5
by Ji Hye from Zurich

Guarantee a dazzling view of Matterhorn

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Frontside rooms of this hotel guarantee a stunning view of Matterhorn from the room. Although this hotel room did not offer a full range of services and facilities, it's a decent hotel. Above all, we were indeed so touched by the Matterhorn in sunrise... Full panoramic view of Matterhorn from the room will make your stay in Zermatt more special and unforgettable. Highly recommend ed to try its restaurant! Superb!!