Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Excellent Hotel in Zermatt

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Hotel has onsite restaurant, 10 minutes walk to station & village where you will have more choices.
Very well maintained hotel, close to Zermatt HB ( and Gonergrat station ), 10 minute walk. One side of the hotel room facing Matterhorn ( mine is on the other side ). Easy walk to village.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Lovely room, nice staff

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Our room had recently been renovated and was very nice as well as clean. We stayed there 5 nights and were pleased with the breakfast and the hotel staff. They were very helpful. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Cons: The wifi signal is poor as we need to reconnect many times.
Location: Just to relax.
Somehow need to walk 10min from Zermatt station, however, the hotel had free guest shuttle until we arrived hotel. We book lower price room and there is no view, suggest to book a mountain view even higher price, as the circumstance is wonderful even you stay the hotel. Good at breakfast. The hotel restaurant is good as we have voucher provided by hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Goo experience

Posted Sep 13, 2015
free shuttle service to & from station...good location..about 10mins walk to the train station..very good breakfast...great view of Matterhorn from the room...will stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2015
A very good location, can walk from the train station not more than 7 mins. Amazing Mountain view because we've booked Matterhorn View Room. A little bit disappointed thing is the hotel assigned us to stay in first floor, we believed the Matterhorn View must be better if we can stay in higher level.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT the quality say SWISS DANTE-LUGARNO

Posted Apr 9, 2012
Internet POOR to BAD. Rooms are not finished to a high stadard for he price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Location - Unfriendly Owners

Posted Mar 2, 2011
The hotel was nice and centrally located. The rooms are decent. We were a bit irritated that they made us change rooms after the first night because a family needed the room next to theirs to accomodate their children. Also, when we wanted to split the bill at the end, as we were leaving, the Gentlemen (I think the owner) made us feel weird about it and also was not happy about us paying with credit cards. We didn't get a nice warm feeling leaving the hotel like you do at other nice hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great deal, great location

Posted Oct 20, 2010
I was a solo traveler and Hotel perren was very clean and neat. Staff was friendly. They helped me with an adapter problem. The hotel is also very close to the train station. This is no 5 star hotel though. No turn down service or anything, but just what i needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from York, PA - USA

Convenient Zermatt hotel with helpful staff.

Posted Oct 7, 2010
Great location and helpful staff. Arrived by train and hotel staff provided pickup to hotel. Just call from train station. Restaurant served excelent dinner and continental breakfast. Bed mattress a bit hard for my wife's liking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

Good Value

Posted Jun 4, 2010
Visited in off-season and price was very good compared to other Swiss locations. Staff was a little aloof but addressed all specific requests satisfactorily. BTW - be sure to use sunscreen in Zermatt!