Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always clean and in. Very quiet summer which good

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Cons: Nada
Location: Pizza place down the mountain Mi Côte.
Like it. I stay here whenever in the vicinity. Super clean, quiet. Very cool mid century modern dining room.
3 out of 5
by Jessica from Davis

Up in the Alps

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here three night as it was close to our daughters school. Transportation in this area is by funicular, so you need to plan your trips up and down the mountain. The views are gorgeous. The hotel is older, but has has what you need for a nice stay. There was a nice breakfast included. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Nice hotel

Posted May 31, 2016
Was a good stay during my graduation. The place was tidy and clean. Staffs were helpful. Good to stay.
5 out of 5
by Auro from São Paulo, Brazil

Perfect as always...

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
I stay at this hotel for more than 25 years. I've been there with my family when I was a kid and I have lots of wonderful memories. The hotel remains exactly the same. The staff is very friendly and helpful. A great place to stay in Crans-Montana.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Charlotte, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us once more. Our customers' satisfaction is our number one priority! Thank you for taking time to answer this servey. We hope to see again very soon! Kind Regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: the view
Cons: decoration
it was an ok stay nothing special or to be highlighted
3 out of 5
by blatter from usa

Did not like it.

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels
The Hotel ( Residence) should not have been open. 1 person who was there to help the guest. She, he did its best, but.. The room was in need for new carpet. I did not even want to walk in the room. No save- refrigerator or cafe machine. No nothing. I learned something, don't book in a hotel-Residence.
5 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by rob from dallas

It's Switzerland

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was convenient for our purposes and we were referred to this hotel by another hotel where we had previously stayed. Most of the hotels in the area were closed between seasons. We were comfortable except it was impossible to lock our room door, something we discovered our second night there. We were assured by staff that this problem would be remedied, but because it was Ascension Thursday weekend, it never happened. Because we were traveling with our sons, we were able to secure our lap top and ipad in one of their rooms. The breakfast buffet is good, but nothing special. Fresh fruit was limited to an orange or an apple. The bread selection was very good. As we checked out, the staff apologized again, but I can only assume their attitude was this is Switzerland and nobody was going to walk into our room unexpectedly. We would certainly consider staying here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2011 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nice, fr

hotel la foret cran montana

Posted Jun 16, 2010 on Hotels
very good buffet at breakfeast