Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Awesome!!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
It was an absolute pleaseure from check in to check out. Staff was a pleaseure, food in restaurants excellent and accommodation 5 star. Highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Love the Remoteness

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: The location is superb. You look out the window and you can view the Matahorn, all will being on the slopes- Litteraly. The Spa was great!
Cons: The only think is the heated pool/hot tub outside could be warmer- The rest is perfect!
Location: Plenty of shops down the hill in Zermatt for a variety of restaurants, shopping and drinking! All with No Cars.
We visitited Gstaad, before going to Zermatt. While, Gstadd has a lot ot offer in shopping and dining, the Riffelalp Resort offered a whole new experience. We were running behind schedule and were not quite aware you had to take a small train up the hill to the resort which ran less seldom after 6:40. The staff actuall called me to check on us and our arrival. Not being famiar with the distance, I indicted we would be there around 6:00. Around 6:30, the staff called to make sure we were okay and our journey was okay and if we needed anyting. I have traveled all of the world and never had a Hotel or Resort to call and check on me- twice. Once the staff learned we would miss the 6:40 train, he asked if he could arrange dinner for us while we waited for the next one and would make arrangements for our luggage at the restauant and a cab which would be ready upon our arrival. This was the beginning of the exemplary service, which for the next five days, was exceptional. Upon arrival on the train, a snow mobile and sled for our luggage awaited us. Wasn't expecting that! -the proper gentleman, put our luggage on the sled, ask my wife to sit on the snow mobile and in an english accent, said sir "you may stand here and hold well to the basket" and we headed to the resort. Location -cannot be closer to the slopes as you can sit on your balcony and watch the skiers ski by. The restaruants at the hotel are excellent and have the style and grace of fine dining with a family feel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london uk

Wonderful and extremely luxurious hotel-

Posted Aug 21, 2014
First time in Switzerland and a wedding anniversary gift to my wife. Another great wonder -rooms has every possible luxury-the spa and pools in a class of it's own Breath taking view and setting Breakfast spoilt for excellent choices-the one and only failure -restaurant meals over price -setting great but meals not memorable experience. But I feel a excellent hotel Impossible to list all the good points A wonderful place to be stranded with a love ones/family A library would compliment or reading room-with a picture gallery with a local history journal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy from Connecticut, USA

Outstanding hotel with a view of the Matterhorn

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Pros: Everything! We'll be back!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Great hiking trails, a fabulous spa, lovely restaurants, and shopping in nearby Zermatt are all readily available.
After the train ride up the mountainside from the picturesque village of Zermatt and a short tram ride from the station, we arrived at the one-of-a-kind, five-star hotel with beautiful accommodations and breathtaking views of the Matterhorn. Our charming room with detailed woodwork and walls of floral fabric, featured two balconies, both with an incredible view of the mountain. The tranquil setting, far from cars and buses, encouraged rest and relaxation. Seemingly limitless numbers of hiking trails were available from the resort or by taking the train to other stations on the Gornergrat railway. After a day of hiking, the "world's highest outdoor pool" provided relief with it's constant temperature of 95 degrees and multiple forms of bubbling action. The unique grotto in the spa area featured saline baths and waterfalls. We enjoyed dinners at Ristorante al Bosco and the breakfast buffet each morning. The beauty of the Matterhorn cannot be overstated. We left with wonderful memories of the Matterhorn at sunrise, the Matterhorn at sunset, the sky above the Matterhorn filled with thousands of stars, the alpine meadows lined with trails within site of the Matterhorn, and lying in the bubbles in the pool with a view of the Matterhorn. The lovely accommodations, the peaceful environment, and the beautiful location blended luxury and nature into a fabulous experience!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wunderbar Mitten im Skigebiet

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
Freundlichkeit und Service werden hier hoch geschrieben. Die Natur trägt das Ihrige bei und die Bar mit wunderbarem Cheminée der perfekte Ort für einen Schlummertrunk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本

ホスピタリティー溢れるレストラン

Posted Aug 1, 2015
体調不良で食欲がなく、サトウのご飯のチーンを頼んだところ、写真の用に運ばれて来ました!(◎_◎;) お皿も暖かく、エンジョイ ユア ディナー!と言いながら、彼は爽やかに去って行きました… 5つ星のホスピタリティーは 本物です‼︎
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

マッターホルンの眺めが最高!

Posted Jul 22, 2015
少し価格は高かったが、それ以上の価値を感じた滞在となった!夜ご飯も不便なので、ホテルで食べたが、本当に美味しくて満足。部屋もジャグジーがついててベランダからのマッターホルンの眺めも最高だった。あとここに宿泊するのであれば必ずスパのジャグジーに入ってください!最高の時間を過ごせます!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京

最高のホテルライフ

Posted Aug 23, 2014
本当に素敵なホテルでした 四日間の滞在でしたが お天気にも恵まれ マッターホルンをながめながらの ハイキングは最高でした ホテルのまわりはお花畑でした 山歩きをなさらない方も 充分に楽しめるところです マッターホルンを眺めながら 2222mにある プールで のんびりリラックス(*^^*) サングラスは 是非 持参されてください それと日焼けにも 気をつけてくださいね また 訪れたい場所 ホテルの一つです
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

お二人で。

Posted Jul 7, 2013
Pros: ホテルの施設の素晴らしさと、フレンドリーな対応。
Location: 最高です。
広い部屋、どこにしまおうか迷うほどのクローゼットの数。ふかふかのスリッパ。どれもこれも快適でした。4日滞在しましたが、立地、ホテルの対応ともに素晴らしいものでした。 ツェルマット到着時の登山鉄道での移動の際、ホテルのサービスを受けられることを知らず、重い荷物を自分たちで運んでしまった。事前にここからサービスを受けられることを知っていればと思いました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from milano, italia

Hotel Riffelalp Zermatt - posizione unica

Posted Jul 26, 2011
L'hotel è veramente bello sia come edificio sia come posizione, in mezzo ai boschi, di fronte al Cervino. Le camere sono splendide, specie quello nella zona chiamata Chalet. La colazione è abbastanza ricca e al ristorante al Bosco la cena è buona e l'ambiente veramente bello. la posizione è ideale per le passeggiate e per ammirare le monagne. A Zermatt si scende con il trenino o a piedi, ma ci vuole circa un'ora. Il prezzo del soggiorno è alto ma la bellezza complessiva fa superare l'ostacolo!