Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT USA

Older Building Charm

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Location: The hotel is centrally located in town and close to the train stations.
The Hotel may be an old building but the rooms are modern and very nice. The staff is great and very knowledgeable of the surrounding area and administrates. The free breakfast is the best with many chooses and is freshly made. Out of the many hotels we have been in this is in the top one of two.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

Great Swiss stay

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Wonderful blend of modern and Swiss charm. Frontdesk was very accommodating and the breakfast included was the best we've ever had. Excellent location only two minute walk from train station along Zermatt main street. Will absolutely be back
5 out of 5
by Michael

Great Hotel in a great location

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great service, good breakfast, I loved this hotel, and would definitely book it again. Just beware there are a few steps required upon entry or exit.
4 out of 5
by Karen

Great location and comfortable

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, in a fantastic location within walking distance to shops, restaurants and activities. If you are above 6ft tall, you might want to reconsider, as the ceilings are very low.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 nights in April

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Location was great, within easy walk of the train station. The rest of Zermatt is also an easy walk. The room was comfortable and clean, although the ceiling was very low (mind your knuckles when removing a jersey). Our room did not face the street and we stayed midweek, off-season and we found noise was not a problem. We were on the first floor, with a large but shared balcony area. There is usually a strong cheese smell when walking through the restaurant downstairs which you may or may not like. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
by Not Provided from Newcastle

Perfectly acceptable hotel right on the main stree

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great little hotel right on the Main Street
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2015
This was an old fashioned, mountain resort, character hotel, that was a great place to stay. There was a good breakfast buffet and while we didn't have dinner there, we did sit in the bar in the evening, to first hand see, a constant flow of people stopping in to eat. Staff was very pleasant and informative.
4 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Good location, very close to station. Friendly staff, room n toilet size both good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Great location

Posted May 31, 2015
Just down the main shopping street from train station. Keep walking that way to other end of town and see the Matterhorn.