Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kai

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Zürich, Schweiz

Dieses Hotel verdient die Top-Bewertung

Posted Mar 7, 2012 on Hotels
Mit Ausnahme des etwas kleineren Zimmers als auf Fotos erscheinend (Weitwinkelkamera?) ist dieses Hotel grossartig gewesen. Das Restaurant ist hervorragend; die Nähe zum Postauto und Parkplätzen ist praktisch. Geheimtipp: Winterwanderung zum Mattmarkstausee (2200m.ü.M)! Anstrengend aber tolle Erfahrung!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Denver, Co

Great hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2011 on Hotels
We stayed at Mattmarkblick for 2 days and thought it was a great hotel. We skied in Saas fee and it was pretty easy to get there. Room was very clean and comfortable and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Sehr angenehmes Hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2011 on Hotels
Das Aufenthalt in dem Hotel koennen wir nur weiterempfehlen. Tolle Atmosphaere und Essen. Wir waren Anfang Oktober und die Skipaesse waren inclusive!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hotel Mattmarkblick - nice alternative to Saas-Fee

Posted Oct 6, 2011 on Hotels
We stayed in Hotel Mattmarkblick in Saas-Almagell for a long weekend at the end of September and skied every day on the glacier at Saas-Fee, which was only about four or five km away. It's a lot cheaper than staying in Saas-Fee itself although, if you are looking for nightlife I'd suggest to stay in Saas-Fee as Saas-Almagell doesn't have a lot going on. Hotel Mattmarkblick is really nice - comfortable, clean room, modern bathroom, good food and excellent hospitality from the landlord and staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Kt. Zürich

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2011 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Hotel Mattmarblick in Saas Almagell convenient

Posted Jul 23, 2011 on Hotels
We went as a family on the purpose of going to Saas Fee to see the ice pavillion, and were pleasantly surprised at the amazing view, right in the middle of the mountains. Saas Fee was only a 15 minute car ride (we had a rental). Room was spacious and clean. Beds were comfortable. Walking distances to supermarkets, restaurants, etc. People were friendly but didn't speak much English. We would definitely consider coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Lyon,France

Séjour très agréable

Posted Jul 6, 2011 on Hotels
Je recommande vivement cet hôtel à toute personne se rendant dans les environs
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Vevey, CH

Mattmarkblick - nice family hotel in Saas Almagell

Posted Jun 17, 2011 on Hotels
The Mattmarkblick is a very pleasant family run hotel right in the center of Saas Almagell and only steps away from the main bus stop. The owners welcomed us warmly and were very helpful with recommendations for things to see and do. Our room was nicely sized with enough space for a family vacation or ski holiday. Even with the third bed in use, we had plenty of space. The room was comfortably furnished and very clean. We enjoyed dinner in the hotel's restaurant, but there are other options in the surrounding blocks as well. Breakfast had enough variety to keep everyone in the family happy. We have already made plans to return to the Mattmarkblick with friends visiting from the US.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Kanton Fribourg, Schweiz

Freundlichkeit und persönliche Betreuung zeichnen das Hotel aus.

Posted Jun 9, 2011
Die Gastgeber haben mich persönlich begrüsst und für einen herzlichen Empfang gesorgt. Zum ersten mal in dieser Gegend liess ich mich gerne über Ausflugsmöglichkeiten beraten und fand im Gastgeber eine sehr kompetente Ansprechsperson. Die Zimmer sind sehr geschmackvoll eingerichtet und verfügen über allen nötigen Komfort. Von der Küche war ich ebenso begeistert wie von der Bedienung. Hier wird Gastfreundschaft noch gepflegt. Ich freue mich auf einen nächsten Besuch.