Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Markus from Ehrendingen

M.Jäggi

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Kein Hotel für längeren Aufenthalt
4 out of 5
by Rudolf from Schötz

sympathisch

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
Mit nur einer Übernachtung ist eine Bewertung immer relativ. Uns hat der Aufenthalt gefallen. Freundlichkeit und die einfache, natürliche Art sind uns sympathisch. Trotz des "Nichtgefallens" meiner Lieder gemäss der Kritik des Chefs. Die Überraschung für ihn, der Komponist blieb trotzdem bis zum Frühstück im Hause!!!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, wonderful hosts, wanted to stay longer but they were booked. A great place to stay for hikes in the lower saas Valley!
4 out of 5
by Kai

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zürich, Schweiz

Dieses Hotel verdient die Top-Bewertung

Posted Mar 7, 2012 on Hotels
Mit Ausnahme des etwas kleineren Zimmers als auf Fotos erscheinend (Weitwinkelkamera?) ist dieses Hotel grossartig gewesen. Das Restaurant ist hervorragend; die Nähe zum Postauto und Parkplätzen ist praktisch. Geheimtipp: Winterwanderung zum Mattmarkstausee (2200m.ü.M)! Anstrengend aber tolle Erfahrung!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, Co

Great hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2011 on Hotels
We stayed at Mattmarkblick for 2 days and thought it was a great hotel. We skied in Saas fee and it was pretty easy to get there. Room was very clean and comfortable and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr angenehmes Hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2011 on Hotels
Das Aufenthalt in dem Hotel koennen wir nur weiterempfehlen. Tolle Atmosphaere und Essen. Wir waren Anfang Oktober und die Skipaesse waren inclusive!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Mattmarkblick - nice alternative to Saas-Fee

Posted Oct 6, 2011 on Hotels
We stayed in Hotel Mattmarkblick in Saas-Almagell for a long weekend at the end of September and skied every day on the glacier at Saas-Fee, which was only about four or five km away. It's a lot cheaper than staying in Saas-Fee itself although, if you are looking for nightlife I'd suggest to stay in Saas-Fee as Saas-Almagell doesn't have a lot going on. Hotel Mattmarkblick is really nice - comfortable, clean room, modern bathroom, good food and excellent hospitality from the landlord and staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kt. Zürich

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2011 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Hotel Mattmarblick in Saas Almagell convenient

Posted Jul 23, 2011 on Hotels
We went as a family on the purpose of going to Saas Fee to see the ice pavillion, and were pleasantly surprised at the amazing view, right in the middle of the mountains. Saas Fee was only a 15 minute car ride (we had a rental). Room was spacious and clean. Beds were comfortable. Walking distances to supermarkets, restaurants, etc. People were friendly but didn't speak much English. We would definitely consider coming back.