Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

素敵な眺め

Posted Jul 8, 2016
ホテルは清潔でスタッフの皆さんも親切でした。 部屋もスイートルームにアップグレードしていただけました。部屋からマッターホルンがきれいに見えました。 小さい子供がいて、困ったことなどもいろいろあったのですが、スタッフの方々に助けていただいて、非常に快適に過ごすことができました。 また、宿泊したいです。
5 out of 5
by Cuauhtemoc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr schönes, traditionelles 5-Sterne Haus

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Ich war mit meinen Schwestern im Urlaub. Das Mont Cervin strahlt den 5-Sterne Komfort eines traditionellen Hotels in den schweizer Alpen aus. Der Service war perfekt, sehr nett und freundlich und wirkte nicht steif. Wir hatten ein Zimmer nach hinten (ohne Blick auf das Matterhorn - war so gewünscht) mit sehr schöner Ausstattung, neuem Bad, schönem Parkettboden, etc. Die Direktorin war präsent und sehr sympathisch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

fabulous hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: location, staff, room - way more modern than I expected. breakfast was great too
beautiful modern rooms with gracious and helpful staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2015 by Petra, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Excellent to read your positive feedback and review on your recent stay. We are very pleased the Mont Cervin Palace lived up to your expectations and you have enjoyed the facilities and services provided. We very much look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit. Best regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

FLAWLESS

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
Its not often that I have an experience that is close to perfect, but my stay at Mont Cervin Palace came pretty close to perfection! We arrived at checkin and proceeded to checkin at ease with the polite staff who showed us to our room, which they had upgraded for us to a suite overlooking the Matterhorn. It was immaculately clean and very well appointed with large living room-extra toilet and full bedroom with good sized bathroom, smart appliances (shower, bidet, nespresso machine-refilled several times per day, etc.) We walked onto the oversized balcony to overhear the church bells ringing and watched the sunset, it was really spectacular. We enjoyed our welcome gifts, a very nice bottle of local wine & an over sized fruit basket. The staff always went above & beyond to ensure we had everything we needed and were always so kind, and not in a 'i'm just doing my job' way, but in a genuine concern for making your stay the best they could. I even had a pretty scary bout of Mountain or Altitude sickness and the concierge gave me some complimentary medicine to help & it did. The location is directly in the center, which is PERFECT! Thank you everyone at Hotel Mont Cervin Palace.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by Petra, Hotel Management
Dear Guest It was an absolute pleasure to read your generous comments. Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your experiences. Being able to deliver “close to perfection” is an amazing compliment and the best motivation for us and our team. There is heart in what we do. Warm regards
5 out of 5
by Kevin from England

Mont Cervin

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
We have stayed at Mont Cervin many times. Its in the centre of Zermatt and some rooms have a good view of Matterhorn. Pool is excellent and they have a warm play pool which keeps most children out of the main pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by Petra, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Many thanks for taking the time to post your kind words following your recent stay with us at the Mont Cervin Palace. We were very happy to read you enjoyed the location of the hotel, the room offering stunning views as well as our wellness and spa area. Warm regards
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from r

No air conditioning

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Contrary to what was advertised there was no air condition ing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2015 by Karin & Kevin Kunz, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for posting your review and for bringing the misinformation on air condition in the rooms to our attention. We have adjusted this information immediately upon receipt of your comments. We hope the discount offered was to your satisfaction. We appreciate your feedback
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay. Worth every penny

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing all around. Great spa as well
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malibu, Ca

Perfect Place with Matterhorn View

Posted Mar 2, 2015
The hotel is very complete in its facilities, very warm and elegant in design, and at the perfect spot in town to view the mountain. All of the staff are very friendly and are most helpful. We had a delightful time in our normal room; a great bed and beautiful bathroom.
5 out of 5
by mitchel from Phoenix

Christmas in Zermatt

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels
Fabulous is the only thing to say