Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything is perfect.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
I leave this hotel for two nights and feel too short. It is perfect location and very good services. Excellent food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view! Very confortable room

Posted Sep 8, 2016
The room is very confortable and clean. Staffs are very nice and the services are great. Strongely recommended and we will visit it again (hopefully soon)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kobe

Very Good!

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: 設備
Location: 早朝のリッフェルゼー を是非、見に行ってください。
ホテルは改装されていて、とても気持ちよかったです。部屋も広く、快適です。料金は、夕食付きで、料理もおいしいです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

View of the Matterthorn

Posted Jul 24, 2016
We had corner room with a view of the Materhorn out of one and a picturesque country scene out of the other. There was herd of sheep on the hill. We arrived by foot via the Mark Twain trail. After the hike the spa was most welcome. Although they do not offer massages the facilities are spectacular with floor to ceiling windows on to the mountains and an outdoor hot tub with Mountain view. It was beautiful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr schönes Hotel direkt auf der Piste

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Das Hotel eignet sich sehr gut für ein entspanntes Skiurlaub. Nach der Renovation sind die Zimmer noch schöner geworden (alpenchic) und gewisse bieten einen wunderbaren Blick über Matterhorn. Einige Zimmer sind allerdings recht klein. Ich hatte Nr 209 och das ist ein ca. 25 m2 grosses DZ, allerdings mit Blick Richtung Norden und ohne Balkon. Das Frühstück ist reichhaltig, das im Preis inbegriffene Abendessen war mir allerdings ein bisschen zu einfach (es wurde als Hauptgang nur Käsefondue oder Soufflé angeboten). Sonst alles tip top.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

spa很赞

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
半山的位置很不错,比3100更近距离看马特洪峰,酒店早晚饭都不错,spa浴缸和桑拿是最大亮点,顿时值回房价。然而美中不足的是马特洪峰景客房除了最前面的两间,其它的都不像3100是面对山峰,必须要去阳台才能看到,冷了一点
5 out of 5
by TAKASHI from JAPAN

スイスまで行ったのだから泊まって良かった宿です。

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
チェックイン時間前の荷物の預かりの対応、下山時の駅までの荷物の搬送、料理の出すタイミングなど非常に満足いくものでした。 日本人団体客が居て、日本人が宿泊客の約95%を占めていたせいかもしれませんが、食事も朝粥が出る、部屋にインスタント味噌汁が準備してあるなど、宿泊客を意識したサービスの提供に関心しました。 宿泊費はちょっとお高めでしたが、マッターホルンを満喫できることを考えればお値打ちだったかもしれません(この点はお天気次第ですしね。)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Very Special Location

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: More choice of dining
Stayed here between Christmas and New Year 2014, just after it reopened after refurbishment. Fabulous hotel with truly amazing views of the Matterhorn (definitely worth paying for a Matterhorn view room). It's about 100m walk (down the ski slope, so wear stout shoes in winter!) from the Riffleberg stop on the Gonergrat railway. Great for skiing as you can get a first run down before the lift open and have the mountain pretty much to yourself for half an hour, and I imagine it would be great for walking holiday too. Food in the restaurant is good, the spa is large and excellent and the staff are very friendly, oh rooms are good too, not huge but comfortable and well furnished. I'd really recommend it for a short break rather than a full week, as the location means that you have to eat at the hotel each night (as the last train up is 9ish in summer and 7.30 ish in winter). All round, very special experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

An Intimate, Private Mountain Club with Friends

Posted Mar 8, 2015
The location and setting cannot be beaten for the hotel sits on the side of a mountain and overlooks an alpine amphitheatre of unparalleled beauty, dominated of course by the iconic and breathtaking Matterhorn. The entire hotel has recently undergone a significant programme of renovation and upgrading of its facilities and this is reflected in the superbly appointed rooms, spa and public areas. For comfort and cleanliness this hotel can easily compete with its grander 5 star cousins down in the valley. The food ranges from buffet style continental breakfasts in the morning to traditional and hearty alpine favourites such as wurst and rösti at lunch. In the evening dinner is a 4-course set piece affair with the cuisine and service of a quality that you would expect from a world-class resort like Zermatt. From the moment you enter the Riffelhaus you are surrounded by people who are not only consummate professionals but who bring to their jobs a warmth, thoughtfulness and human kindness that makes the Riffelhaus experience unique among its peers in Zermatt. For me, and I hope others too, the Riffelhaus is so much more than just another hotel and I shall remember it with fondness and affection as an intimate, private mountain club with friends, friends that I look forward to seeing again and again, for many years to come.