Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Splendid Hotel Right In Next To Train Station

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: The location and the quality of the bedding.
Cons: Have a separate shower and bath would be good.
The hotel location is excellent. It's next to the train station, just a 5 minutes walk. The Gornegrat Train station is just next to hotel. There are Coop supermarket just a 5 minutes walk away and lots of restaurants nearby. Check in was very smooth, the reception was waiting for us and our room was ready. We were inform by the hotel of all the attraction around the area. The room was exceptionally clean with coffee making facilities. There were quality sleeper and bathrobe. The water pressure and hot water was very good. Only thing is there is no separate bath and shower. Bed was very comfortable and of high quality. The buffet breakfast was good and has an excellent varieties of tea.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic from beginning to end

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
This is our second time at this hotel. We loved it so much, that I wanted to bring my parents back to see zermatt, and this hotel was our first choice. It's in a perfect location to the train station and the gornorgrat railway. The staff are so helpful and friendly. The feel of the hotel is warm, cosy and inviting. Once again, we didn't want to leave. The beds are soft and hug you all night. The breakfast is a wonderful large selection. Enough to fill you for the day. You won't make a mistake booking this hotel. It will once again be our first choice next time we go.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent hotel and good breakfast

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
very convenience stay and great breakfast.... near to the train station and very easy connection to other places
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, Australia

Highly recommended.

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Central location to all the shops and restaurants. Walkable to anywhere including the train & cable car station to Klein Matterhorn & Gornergrat.
We were met at the train station and taken to the hotel, even though it was only a 5 minute walk. It saved the wheels on our bags. We were upgraded to a Junior Suite so there was lots of room. The service from every member of staff was excellent, we couldn't have asked for more. The masseuse, Heidi, was one of the best, so much so that we had two massages each in the three nights we were at the Schlosshotel. The facilities were great. You have to go to the pool. The sauna was a bit too hot for us but then again, we are not ones to sit in the heat for any length of time. Breakfast was ok, slightly repetitive for 3 mornings but we really couldn't complain. The restaurant staff were lovely. Alex, the manager, was great with his advice about when to go up to see the Matterhorn. It was sad to go and we had the first snow of the season to see us off. We were taken back to the station after our stay. We can't recommend this hotel highly enough. The personal service and facilities are one of the best that we have had in any hotel anywhere in the world.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly Recommended Hotel in Zermatt!!!

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
It was a tremendous stay in Zermatt. The hotel sat quietly at the center of the city with only minutes walk to the station. The staff were connected even before my arrival to remind all the useful stuff like check-in arrangement, transport, etc. The room was nice and clean, and more importantly it was with good view of the Matterhorn. The staff were so nice and helpful with their suggestions on the attraction points and beverage, and even helping us to organize our schedule for our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Excellent hotel in a perfect Swiss mountain town

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Pretty hotel and excellent and helpful staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Hiking in the summer and skiing in the winter
As a base of operations for hiking it could hardly have been better. The location was ideal and only a couple of minutes walk from the main train station. The rooms were very nice and also quiet and there was an excellent breakfast buffet. Even though I had a single room there was a view out to the Matterhorn and Breithorn. My stay of 10 days could hardly have been any better and even the weather cooperated this year.
4 out of 5
by Mitchell from USA

Matterhorn adventure

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed are stay . Nice location only draw Bach AC?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2016
I had a very nice stay at this hotel on my birthday. Spacious and comfy room. Its very close to the train station and just next to the main street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Lovely hotel that exceeded my expectations

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Across the street from the train station, amidst the Zermatt action, clean, j arrived early and was able to check in st 11:00, incredible breakfast.