Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Splendid Hotel Right In Next To Train Station

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: The location and the quality of the bedding.
Cons: Have a separate shower and bath would be good.
The hotel location is excellent. It's next to the train station, just a 5 minutes walk. The Gornegrat Train station is just next to hotel. There are Coop supermarket just a 5 minutes walk away and lots of restaurants nearby. Check in was very smooth, the reception was waiting for us and our room was ready. We were inform by the hotel of all the attraction around the area. The room was exceptionally clean with coffee making facilities. There were quality sleeper and bathrobe. The water pressure and hot water was very good. Only thing is there is no separate bath and shower. Bed was very comfortable and of high quality. The buffet breakfast was good and has an excellent varieties of tea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, Australia

Highly recommended.

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Central location to all the shops and restaurants. Walkable to anywhere including the train & cable car station to Klein Matterhorn & Gornergrat.
We were met at the train station and taken to the hotel, even though it was only a 5 minute walk. It saved the wheels on our bags. We were upgraded to a Junior Suite so there was lots of room. The service from every member of staff was excellent, we couldn't have asked for more. The masseuse, Heidi, was one of the best, so much so that we had two massages each in the three nights we were at the Schlosshotel. The facilities were great. You have to go to the pool. The sauna was a bit too hot for us but then again, we are not ones to sit in the heat for any length of time. Breakfast was ok, slightly repetitive for 3 mornings but we really couldn't complain. The restaurant staff were lovely. Alex, the manager, was great with his advice about when to go up to see the Matterhorn. It was sad to go and we had the first snow of the season to see us off. We were taken back to the station after our stay. We can't recommend this hotel highly enough. The personal service and facilities are one of the best that we have had in any hotel anywhere in the world.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Excellent hotel in a perfect Swiss mountain town

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Pretty hotel and excellent and helpful staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Hiking in the summer and skiing in the winter
As a base of operations for hiking it could hardly have been better. The location was ideal and only a couple of minutes walk from the main train station. The rooms were very nice and also quiet and there was an excellent breakfast buffet. Even though I had a single room there was a view out to the Matterhorn and Breithorn. My stay of 10 days could hardly have been any better and even the weather cooperated this year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2016
I had a very nice stay at this hotel on my birthday. Spacious and comfy room. Its very close to the train station and just next to the main street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Lovely hotel that exceeded my expectations

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Across the street from the train station, amidst the Zermatt action, clean, j arrived early and was able to check in st 11:00, incredible breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Griffin, GA

Onvenient, comfortable, amazing views.

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Location, comfort, amazong virws.
Cons: Provide a fan when wi dows cannot be opened due to adjacent smokers. Or, prohibit smoking on balconies.
Location: Near train, shopping, restaurants, ski slopes, mountaon sight seeing.
Located 5 minutes from train station, but porter will meet you in their electro coach. (No gasoline engines in Zermatt.) This comfortable, modern hotel is centrally located to doning, shopping, sightseeing opportunities. Our king room, and several others had a magnificent view of the fabled Matterhorn from the balcony and large full-wall glass door/window. A very spacious bathroom was well equipped and supplied. Typical Swiss breakfast is served in a comfortable, attractive area adjacent to the lobby. This facility is not air cobditioned, which normally would be no problem as open windows can quockly cool the room. Unfortunately, heavy balcony smokers in the adjacent room hampeted our enjoyment of an otherwise excellent stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockwall, TX

Great hotel in the centre of town

Posted May 21, 2016
Only a few minutes walk from the train station or with the option of a free taxi provided by the hotel. The rooms were great with amazing views of the mountains. The town centre was less than 5 minutes walk with all the restaurants and shops you could need on a vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina, usa

Very convenient

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Staff. Location.
Cons: Nothing.
The hotel is walking distance to both train stations. Easy walk to town. Romm and view were exceptional. Staff, breakfast, everything, could not have been better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very close to train station.

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Over all good.Helping staff 5 min to station offered to pick you up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the train station

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: Layout, amenities. Good security implemented after hours.
Cons: breakfast was good, but could have a little more variety
Checked in on a rainy day. Staff were helpful and approachable. My wife was very pleased with the lobby layout, room and everything about the hotel, which was a good thing. We were upgraded to a deluxe room, which was a nice thing since we couldn't see much of the mountains as it was raining the whole day.