Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good service and good location

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Loby is clean and room is good size Closed to the gondola station and downtown Front desk supported me which mountain to visit with the consideration of weather and web camera in the mountain. It was helpful
Cons: Bed mattress was too soft but it was ok Other than that it was comfortable stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, Australia

Highly recommended.

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Central location to all the shops and restaurants. Walkable to anywhere including the train & cable car station to Klein Matterhorn & Gornergrat.
We were met at the train station and taken to the hotel, even though it was only a 5 minute walk. It saved the wheels on our bags. We were upgraded to a Junior Suite so there was lots of room. The service from every member of staff was excellent, we couldn't have asked for more. The masseuse, Heidi, was one of the best, so much so that we had two massages each in the three nights we were at the Schlosshotel. The facilities were great. You have to go to the pool. The sauna was a bit too hot for us but then again, we are not ones to sit in the heat for any length of time. Breakfast was ok, slightly repetitive for 3 mornings but we really couldn't complain. The restaurant staff were lovely. Alex, the manager, was great with his advice about when to go up to see the Matterhorn. It was sad to go and we had the first snow of the season to see us off. We were taken back to the station after our stay. We can't recommend this hotel highly enough. The personal service and facilities are one of the best that we have had in any hotel anywhere in the world.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Excellent hotel in a perfect Swiss mountain town

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Pretty hotel and excellent and helpful staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Hiking in the summer and skiing in the winter
As a base of operations for hiking it could hardly have been better. The location was ideal and only a couple of minutes walk from the main train station. The rooms were very nice and also quiet and there was an excellent breakfast buffet. Even though I had a single room there was a view out to the Matterhorn and Breithorn. My stay of 10 days could hardly have been any better and even the weather cooperated this year.
4 out of 5
by Mitchell from USA

Matterhorn adventure

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed are stay . Nice location only draw Bach AC?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KYOTO

コストパフォーマンスがとてもよい

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: 料金
場所は中心地から少しはなれていますが、地下鉄の駅からは徒歩数分なので気になりません。 金額を考えるとコストパフォーマンスは非常によいと思います。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2016
I had a very nice stay at this hotel on my birthday. Spacious and comfy room. Its very close to the train station and just next to the main street.
5 out of 5
by JEONG AH from 서울

비싼 값 하는 슐로스

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
슐로스는 위치가 최고예요. 역 바로 앞에서 골목으로 조금만 들어가면 바로 있습니다. 역전에 있는 coop이 가까워서 애용했습니다. 짧은 거리인데도, 무료 이동 서비스를 제공해주어서 무거운 캐리어가 있는 경우에 유용하답니다. 직원들의 서비스도 훌륭하고요, 아침 식사도 좋습니다. 와이파이는 집안 곳곳에서 잘 터지구요. 아쉬운 점이 있다면 룸 내에서 방음이 잘 안된다는 것? 하지만 룸과 룸 사이의 방음이 안되는 건 아니라서 크게 개의치 않았습니다. 욕실이 커서 좋아요! 아, 슐로스 호텔에서 제공하는 슬리퍼는 진짜 최고입니다. 부들부들하고 편안해서 여행 내내 갖고 다니면서 썼다는...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

駅に近く、スタッフの対応がよいホテル

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: ホテルの入り口から振り返ってみると、マッターホルンの頂を仰ぎ見ることができました。
Cons: 朝食のパンやチーズ、ハムなどの種類は豊富なのですが、野菜をもう少し多く出してもらえると有り難いと感じました。
Location: 駅から近く、メインストリートにも近いため、スーツケースを持っての移動もそんなに苦になりませんでした。 街を楽しむのにも、ハイキングを楽しみに行くのにも、大変便利な立地です。
宿泊日が近づくと、ホテル側より駅までの無料送迎が必要かどうかについてのメールが届きました。 当日は、送迎をお願いしたものの、氷河特急の到着が遅れたため、お迎えの電気自動車は先にホテルに戻ってしまったようでした。チェックインの際、真っ先に列車の遅れの確認とお詫びの言葉があり、その対応は快く感じられました。ホテルの入り口は確かに少し分かりにくかったのですが、ゴルナーグラートの線路の脇を入っていくとすぐの場所にありました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Lovely hotel that exceeded my expectations

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Across the street from the train station, amidst the Zermatt action, clean, j arrived early and was able to check in st 11:00, incredible breakfast.