Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommended

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: The staff , the view
Cons: Moving the Matterhorn a little to the left so it was more central to my balcony view.
Location: Go to the ice cave on the Klein Matterhorn and go really early before there is a lot of people about.
Short walk from the station and the staff were helpful and friendly . Room with a wonderfull view of Matterhorn. Quirky having a shower cubicle inside the bedroom but no problem. Didn't eat or use pool in the hotel but were shown all the facilities by staff member. The pool is smaller than you might think the pool room uses a mirrored wall to create a sense of space. No hesitation in recommending this hotel as a base in Zermatt and most definitely would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, Virginia USA

Summer skiing.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Though Expedia we booked, a south facing room (which costs more) for a view of the Matterhorn. We were placed in a standard room not facing south because Expedia failed to provide correct information to the hotel. As soon as this was brought up to hotel staff (after 1 night in the wrong room) we were quickly relocated to the correct kind of room. The hotel is great! The location is great. I recommend getting room service to on your balcony at least once. Staff are friendly and efficient. We went skiing on the glacier for a few days in June 2016. Zermatt is an excellent choice for a vacation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

The staff was wonderful

Posted Jul 13, 2016
I had a lovely time at the Sunstar Style hotel. The two women at the front desk we're welcoming and helpful. They suggested some beautiful hikes that got my heat pumping and offers breathtaking views. They also offered to run me to the train station when I mentioned I was short on time. The minibar and sauna were big pluses. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Stephen from Cape Town

Excellent Value with Great Hospitality

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great hospitality - very friendly. Room was modern. Location excellent. Would go back when next in Zermatt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
駅からも近く、眺めのいい素敵なお部屋での滞在を楽しむことができました。
5 out of 5
by alice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by ingrid

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
Härligt udda med badkar i rummet
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Such a tiny room for a 4 star hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Reception staff
Cons: Room size and layout - Breakfast buffet selection - Pool water temperature
Such a tiny room for a 4 star hotel and with a bath in the middle of the room with an "integrated" shower within the bath, meaning a curtain with water splashing everywhere around, in the middle of the room ! Also, a poor selection at the breakfast buffet, with very cool water in the pool to warm you up after a day of skiing. Luckily, the reception staff was fantastic and saved the day but we won't be back and neither should you.
5 out of 5
by Shenghua from London

Very comfortable hotel and 2 mins walk to Sunnegga

Posted Dec 19, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed there for a 5 day ski holiday and it cannot be better. The hotel is very clean, warm and very close to the Sunnegga slope which is good for beginners. We really enjoyed our stay.