Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Saundra from Roosevelt

Understand what Hostels are before booking here.

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Unusual experience staying in a Hostel. I didn't understand the concept until we stayed there. I didn't realize there was such a short time window to check in and out. If fact no one was there when we left.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff, Good Location

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff and the convenient location.
Cons: More space in the rooms and the temperature of the showers.
Location: The hostel is close to hiking trails, restaurants and pubs.
When I arrived, the staff were very friendly and accommodating. The hostel was very close to everything in the town. However, the rooms were fairly cramped. But, at least the beds were comfy. Finally, the showers were not very warm. The showers were about the temperature of lukewarm tap water. It was just barely bearable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Overall an ok hostel. Staff was friendly, but the rooms were a bit dirty and cramped. The hot water in the showers was a bit on and off, but bearable.
4 out of 5
by Nicholas

Great for a weekend hiking

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
This is by far the cheapest way to spend a few days in Zermatt. The front desk is helpful when it comes to planning hiking trips, the breakfast is a great way to start the day, and free WiFi is provided. It's a budget hostel, so don't expect luxurious hotel rooms. You should be spending most of your time outdoors enjoying everything the Alps have to offer, and the hostel will give you a bed and shower each day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Personally I felt could during the night because n

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
The blankets were not warm enough, so feel could during the night .Maybe they are for summer time, but still not enough.
4 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2016
The room is extremely small, and the floor is very dirty.
3 out of 5
by David from Colorado

Crazy expensive

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Zermatt is ridiculously expensive $$$$$. I am staying in a villa in Tuscany for $50 CHF per night than a hostel with bunk beds! Michael at the front desk was great. He helped me every day and was very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Greatly located for a ski trip

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great location right next to the ski lift. Helpful staff. A microwave would be useful in the TV room because the restaurant's microwave is unavailable between 10am and 4pm. Room cleanliness not ideal. Be aware that everything is expensive in town even for Switzerland.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Comfortable for the price

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location, and large lockers.
Cons: Breakfast could include some fresh fruit and yogurt.
Location: We found that the Brown Cow pub has the best value food.
The location is the best aspect to the hostel. It has all the amenities.