Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Miguel A from Ciudad de Mexico

Muy buen lugar para quedarse unos días en Zermatt

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
El staff fue muy amable y eficiente, es un lugar muy conveniente para pasar unos días en Zermatt. Buenas habitaciones, buen restaurante y bar.
5 out of 5
by Lisa from Wiesbaden, Germany

Wonderful location!

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful stay! Family room on the 5th floor was perfect with 2 bathrooms, 2 bedrooms and a pull out couch. Location was perfect, 4 min walk from train station and ski lifts. The hotel bar was rustic and really beautiful. Fondue in the dining room and breakfast buffet helped to make a perfect stay. Zermatt is magical and best skiing of our lives.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great hotel middle of town in Zermatt

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Wotif
Our family has recently stayed a week at Hotel Pollux. Very conveniently situated in middle of Main Street not far from fast train to Sunnega. Hotel has a cosy bar with open fire for an evening drink . Casual dinners in the restaurant were delicious and good value. Staff could not be more helpful in organising dinner/ lunch reservations, very friendly and welcoming. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
by Melanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by TOMOHIKO from バルセロナ

駅近、繁華街の中心でとても便利!

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
ツェルマット駅から徒歩3分程度、繁華街の中心に立地しておりとても便利でした。ホテルというよりはペンションのような感じで可愛らしい建物です。フロント、スタッフの方の対応はいたって普通でした。
5 out of 5
by Evelyn from Felben-Wellhausen

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
Das Hotel hat eine Toplage direkt in Zermatt. Das Familienzimmer ist perfekt (2 Badezimmer)
4 out of 5
by Edoardo from Lugano

Posizione perfetta

Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel qualità prezzo molto buono. Posizione centrale e perfetto per girare.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central Location - Good Value for Money

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
Very high level of quality service, clean and spacious room. Hotel in perfectly central location on the main street of the village. Cozy lobbby bar and good quality restaurant in the hotel. All in all good value for money.
4 out of 5
by PAULO from Santo André/SP

Excelente

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente localização e tratamento.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

You'll love your stay at the Pollux Hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Central situation & the bar with fire place
Cons: Some periods cannot be booked for short stay; this high season policy should be more flexible...
Location: Best place to ski, and so many very-very good restaurants all around!
Ideally situated a few minutes away from the train station, this family owned hotel offers everything you may need for a short stay or a whole week in the beautiful Zermatt. This is always the first place we try to book our stay when we come to spend some days in this outstanding area.