Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel with excellent staff and facilities.

Posted May 25, 2017
We were made to feel welcome from the moment we arrived with welcome drinks at the check in counter and some great tips on things to see and places to eat followed by a personally guided tour of our room. Each morning we woke to find a small note with the day's weather and some tips for things to do attached the outside door handle of our room. Brilliant!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

"Unique" style hotel in the heart of the village

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: The "authentic" lodge style, its staff and a great breakfast
Cons: Our room was a bit small...
Very helpful staff for a great place with many restaurants and bars right in the heart of Zermatt. This is a place where I would be more than pleased to come back.
5 out of 5
by Rebecca

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Best common area spaces I have ever seen! Bars and restaurants were best in town!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Hotel is good value in a wonderful part of Zurich. Breakfast place below is especially well run.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the heart of Zermatt

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel in the heart of Zermatt. The staff was very helpful and gave us information about the town as well as the best places to get our ski rentals. The room was nice and cozy and has a lodge-like feeling, exactly what you would look for in a ski town. Highly recommended, I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in heart of Zermatt!

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great experience at Unique Hotel. Initially only planned on staying one night but loved the hotel and Zermatt so much decided to stay another night. Although hotel was booked they were able to squeeze us in when they got a cancellation. Hotel was magnificently designed and decorated and the staff were all incredibly friendly. Many great restaurants within the hotel and probably one of the better free hotel breakfasts I have had.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nature and this hotel goes arm in arm

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
The design of the hotel melds old stone look with modern natural wood motifs. Very well thought out design.It is truly UNIQUE and COOL!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable hotel with a great aesthetic

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Gorgeous rooms, incredible views, friendly staff.
Cons: Mini fridge in room would be a bonus; also a longer shower door could prevent water splashing on to bathroom floor, which could be a slip hazzard
Location: Centrally located in Zermatt; near everything.
5 out of 5
by Pavnesh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brooke j from Atlanta, GA

Worth every penny.

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great time we were in a rush in they took us to the train station. We were offered Prosecco or orange juice upon arrival. Sparkling water and a chocolate bar was provided in the room free of charge. For a country with food that had up to that point been disappointing for two Americans, this place provided us with an exceptional meal, even if we were back in the States. This was the best experience for us during our entire trip in Switzerland.