Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Mar 9, 2013
Pros: Balcony
Cons: Stairs need replacing carpet
This hotel is very good value for money. It's literally down the road from the bus station so you don't need picking up. Very good position in the village next to few bars. Room was great. We had our own balcony with nice view over the alps. Bathroom is very small but clean and new. Decor of the room is orange which was quite strange but I suppose it was quirky. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Plymouth Devon UK

Very good buffet breakfast selection

Posted Aug 31, 2007
Friendly people, english not so good, made to feel very welcome, given a choice of rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jp

Bon emplacement

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Très bon rapport qualité prix. Personnel agréable. En été le statut de résident donne gratuité sur les téléphériques, ce qui est très agréable!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Barbara

optimale Lage

Posted Feb 4, 2013 on Hotels
das Hotel befindet sich an optimaler Lage. In der Nähe befindet sich das Busterminal, das Hallenbad der Alpin Express, Restaurants, Bars. Die Zimmer sind sauber und zweckmässig eingerichtet. Reichhaltiges Frühstücksbuffet mit gutem Kaffee! Hilfsbereites, freundliches Personal. Faires Preis- Leistungsverhältnis.
4 out of 5
by Elena

Tolles Preis Leistungsverhältnis

Posted Jan 16, 2013 on Hotels
Die Zimmer sind ganz ok, Frühstück auch. Etwas laut da sehr dünne Wände, wir konnten die Jungs nebenan bis halb 1 hören. Nettes Personal. Das Dorf ist auch süss. Liegt direkt bei der Postauto Haltestelle
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Jederzeit wieder

Posted Aug 22, 2012 on Hotels
Ich kann dieses Hotel nur weiterempfehlen. Sehr freundliche und zuvorkommende Gastgeber, saubere Zimmer, Frühstücksbuffet und das an idealer Lage - alles was man sich wünscht :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2012 on Hotels
Sehr freundlicher Empfang sowie ausgezeichnetes Nachtessen und Frühstück. Ruhige Lage in einer intakten Bergwelt. Wir haben die Uebernachtung anlässlich unserer Wanderung von Simplon Pass bis Gondo sehr genossen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lenk, Schweiz

Bergheimat ist Heimat

Posted Dec 17, 2011 on Hotels
Wir haben nun schon zum zweiten mal das Garni Hotel Bergheimat besucht und sind beide mahle sehr zufrieden gewesen. Das Hotel ist sehr familiär und die Leute sind sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend. Wie sagt man so schön, klein aber fein. Ein top Hotel das wir 100% weiter empfehlen.