Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Characteristic hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and quaint rooms were very appealing.
Cons: More selection at breakfast
Location: Erice ,a beautiful medeival town, take the funavia up to see it.
Very clean hotel run by a sweet family. Small, each room is differently decorated. Located in a small town near several sights easily reached by car. We forgot something in room upon check out and they called us by phone to see if we wanted to come and get it. Breakfast is a bit sparse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Nice clean hotel Quiet area Friendly and helpfull staff Beautifull views
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedfordshire,UK

What a splendid hotel!

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: You could tell it was a family run business and we felt that we were looked after really well.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: There's nothing near by but this is an excellent en-route stop.
We stayed here for our first over night stop on our journey around Sicily in October 2014. It was late evening, 8pm, when we arrived but the owner was waiting for us. We were the only ones in the dining room but his family were only too willing to make a wonderful evening meal for us which was delicious. The room was comfortable and clean and breakfast was satisfactory.
5 out of 5
by MLW from Canada

Great Stay

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels
Cute hotel - our room windows opened & had beautiful views of the sea & Erice. Clean & comfortable. Family run & very friendly & helpful. Easy to get to Erice & Trapani. We walked into town for dinner & had a great meal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted May 31, 2013 on Hotels
Clean and good breakfast (pastries, breads, yoghurt). We stayed before driving up to Erice the following day after being in Trapani that day. Ideal as had parking. Room was simple, but fine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK, Seattle WA

Hotel History Valderice Sicily

Posted May 12, 2011 on Hotels
Great small hotel. The staff was very friendly and Valderice is a really nice small town within easy distance of Erice, Zingaro National Park and the ruins at Segesta. The hotel is nicely situated near a few small eateries. It was a little noisy, but all the Italian hotels we stayed in were pretty loud pretty late. The bar/breakfast area is right over the rooms on the first floor and the bar is open till 11PM so expect a lot of scraping chairs and boisterous conversation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2010 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York

Wonderful family run hotel with a personal touch

Posted Oct 5, 2009 on Hotels
Second visit worth staying family run clean, service excellent dinner worth every penny and plentiful home cooked just what you need in Sicily.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, FL

Good value near Erice and Capo S. Vito

Posted Sep 10, 2009
We stayed three nights in mid-August 2009. The hotel is new and modern, proprietors very nice and helpful, and this was a good base of operations for travel to Erice and the Capo S. Vito area. Our room was rather small, but comfortable and had a great bathroom. The breakfasts were typical, lots of pastries, fruit, cereal, juices, etc. We ate one full dinner at the hotel, which was a multi-course affair (great mussels!). The owners were very anxious to please! Good wine, too. Being August, the town itself was pretty vacant as most were on holiday themselves. Not many options for dining, but we found ourselves spending more time in Erice, which is an active tourist area and well worth an all-day visit. Great Sicily vacation!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good value for money

Posted Jan 20, 2009 on Hotels
No complaints, the room was clean and spacious although sparsely decorated and fairly standard amenities. Breakfast was nice, local pastries and fruit from their own orange trees. The location is more central in Valderice, if thats what you're looking for.