Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Ireland

Nice mid-range hotel off the beaten track

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Ebookers
Enjoyed a week here during heat wave! Not much to do locally without a car. Food in hotel poor - buffet dinner €30 per head and awful. Lovely trattoria nearby. Rooms spacious and v. clean. Lots of Italian families; family resort.
4 out of 5
by eiad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Staff very helpful. Rooms very Clean, food was good and not too expensive
4 out of 5
by Filippo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2010 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota, USA

Yes!

Posted Apr 29, 2009
We had the Deluxe room with a wonderful view of the sea. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The food was a little high in price, but very good. We had trouble finding the hotel. They need one more sign on the side on the building to let you know when you've arrived.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nicest Hotel found in Sicily

Posted Jul 27, 2007
After arriving at a horrendous hotel in Sciacca we decided to transfer to this hotel two days in advance. Was the best decision to make - the hotel and village is beautiful. For the first two nights we stayed in a standard room and the last night in a deluxe room. The deluxe room cost twice as much for a sea view and the room we were in (311) did not provide that much of a seaview - more of a view of the courtyard with a bit of sea and other peoples balconies. I would therefore advise that you save your pennies and go for a standard room (or room was number 16 and was gorgeous!) or ask that you have a room which faces out to the sea rather than the couryard with a view of the harbour.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hemel Hempstead

Lovely honeymoon location

Posted Aug 27, 2006
We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights as the last part of our Honeymoon (first few days spent in Palermo) it was an absolutely gorgeous setting, and a lovely hotel. Would say that car hire will be essential, its very easy to find the hotel from Palermo airport, and once you're there (if you're anything like us, 2 easily bored 24 year olds) you'll want to explore surrounding towns. Unless you're into fishing/boating or sunbathing there is really nothing to do in Bonagia, beautiful as it is! Exploring would be near impossible without your own transport. Although resonable to stay at, food & drink at the hotel is upmarket & expensive. Most of our meals came from the Supermarket in Valderice! They sell fantastic rotisserie chicken, cheap wine & great snacks to be enjoyed back in Bonagia on one of the wooden seafront sunbathing platforms as the sun sets. Very romantic, the best meal of our honeymoon was spent this way, for the cost of about 8 euros. We must be peasants at heart. We did seem to be the only English couple at the hotel, and with our limited Italian vocabulary, we did feel a little isolated at times. I think it is primarily a resort used by Italian holiday makers, although staff made every effort to communicate with us!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from palermo

Un weekend azzoppato

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: La struttura è molto interessante: un intervento moderno in una antica tonnara.La posizione comoda per escursioni e la vicinanza ad un mare bellissimo
Cons: L'attenzione al cliente, la colazione, la pulizia. In piscina si devono indossare le cuffie!!!!!!
Location: Vicino ad Erice, Trapani e sul mare bellissimo.
Abbiamo prenotato per sabato 30 settembre pensando di trascorrere un weekend rilassante. Ma in sede abbiamo scoperto (come mai expedia non ha evidenziato questo particolare ?) che era l'ultimo giorno di apertura. Abbiamo chiesto se comunque la piscina rimanesse aperta la domenica mattina, alla reception ci hanno detto di sì, ma poi già alle dieci hanno tolto i lettini! Dunque siamo stati messi in condizione di dover andar via alle 10. Quindi abbiamo usufruito molto poco dei servizi dell hotel: per dormire e per una "piccola colazione" veramente piccola e modesta. Ci dispiace notare che questo hotel che ha una bellissima posizione, con gli anni e cambiando gestione, stia peggiorando diventando piuttosto dozzinale, d'estate c'e una pessima ed invadente animazione, e sia poco attento alle esigenze dei clienti.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sardegna

Accogliente e rilassante

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Bellissima location,personale cordiale!bella vacanza