Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Off season disappointment

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels
I booked into the Torre Xiare at the end of April, and the hotel was just about empty. It looked as if the season had not really started and hence many of the facilities of the hotel were not available. If the hotel was busy and the facilities available I would imagine that it would a good place to stay at a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good hotel around st Vito lo capo

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel was good, but there is nothing to do around the hotel, if you want something you need by car. The swimming pool was grate.
4 out of 5
by Jay Zammit from Malta

Beautiful Location

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels
We really loved the hotel itself, grounds were well kept, pool was very clean and the food outstanding. Sadly, check out was at 10am - VERY inconvenient. There were no menu's to order snack from outside the times of bfast, lunch and dinner. Bfast was only served till 9:30am. Rooms are very small. No luggage service or ramp/lift to get to the second floor with a baby and 4 pieces of luggage! The are is gorgeous and most of the staff were really nice. I suggest more services, improved facilities and perhaps allow third parties to offer food alternatives to guests. There was only 1 bar to serve the entire resort outside the seated meal times.
5 out of 5
by World Traveler from Malta

Loved it!! Cant wait to go back!

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels
What a great find! My husband and I travel all around the world and I believe this was a great find. We drove our car from Malta so we had our car. Its a 20 min drive to San Vito the best beach in Sicily!! The customer service at the desk was WONDERFUL especially Karmen. Seeing we do not speak Italian the front desk helped us with everything we need with a smile on there face. My parents where traveling for the first time out of the states and Karmen made sure they were comfortable (Which wasn't that easy) . Another plus is during the summer they have kid programs, Dancing, pool games and others. My daughter had a blast. Can't wait to go back!
4 out of 5
by EEN from Sicilia, Italia

Quiant Resort within walking distance of the Beach

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels
Standard double room very plain -wardrobe for clothes & safe, TV w/basic Italian cable, mini fridge (only stocked w/2 water bottles), desk & chair plus one painting. Small bathroom w/basic toiletries; my shower was missing a caddy to place toiletries on it. Room was quite stuffy when we arrived in the late evening, but I turned on the AC w/the remote control (left on next day so room was cold). Free wifi didn’t work in room (poor signal strength). The breakfast was pretty decent - cold food (i.e., yogurt, cold cuts & cheese), hot food (i.e., eggs & bacon), bread/pastries, cereals, many fruits, a variety of juices & drinks (i.e., water, milk, tea, etc.), & also a barista to make you various italian cafes & American coffee. The staff was very friendly over the phone & at reception (especially Aldo) & at breakfast. There was a nice pool with a bar, which I did not get the chance to use, but I was told there was no charge to use it except I heard that caps were required. There was also a nice lounge area beside the pool that also had a little stage; the night we arrived there were two ladies dancing & Karaoking on the stage. There was also a bar beside the stage that was open late. There was a youth basketball tournament also going on the night we arrived. Sat night, the place was hopping with dance music; also heard fireworks around midnight. Free parking behind gated area of resort. No elevators. Overall, a decent hotel w/some great amentities/activities with a friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel très agréable et reposant.

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel bien placé pour visiter Trapani, Erice, San vito lo Capo etc.... Piscine très agréable. Une belle vue de la chambre. Le repas du soir était copieux est très bon. Par contre on aurait aimé plus de variétés au petit déjeuner.
3 out of 5
by Marcela from Buenos Aires

Poca oferta para un hotel que pretende 4 estrellas

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
La recepción fue desagradable, nos indicaron que no podríamos usar la piscina sin gorro, y que si no contábamos con él nos lo podían vender, que en Italia era de esa forma, muy despectivo, de hecho veníamos de dos hoteles de mayor categoría en Italia y nunca nos exigieron gorro para natación. Además comprobamos que muchos huéspedes no lo usaban. Por lo demás el resto del personal muy amable. Pero algo muy importante NO Funciona internet, ni en la habitación ni en las zonas comunes, aparece la conexión pero no conecta y no se puede navegar, es realmente desastroso para un hotel que pretende 4 estrellas, creemos que no le daríamos ni 3.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Buon albergo a due passi dal mare di Valderice e Cornino, gentilissimo il personale, pulita e tranquilla la piscina, comodo il parcheggio interno.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

Gestione dell'albergo inesistente e insufficiente

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Personale sufficientemente disponibile e cortese. Stanze piccole con bagno vecchio, cieco e senza ventola. Colazione scarsa. Buon ristorante ma servizio minimale come del resto gli altri servizi dell'albergo. Posizione buona, nei dintorni non c'è nulla ma in 30/40 minuti anche meno si va dappertutto. Parcheggio interno e piscina grande.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roma

Consigliabile

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Siamo stati la scorsa settimana ospiti di Torre Xiare , devo dire che è stato un buon soggiorno. Pulizia e cortesia del personale più che sufficienti. Unico neo la colazione veramente si minimi termini.