Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very elegant peaceful and safe

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Gated property surrounded by old olive trees, decorated with a collection of hundred year old presses and other items. Beautiful old fountain etc.
Cons: Since it is out of town, It would be nice to have a GPS or a good map
Location: There is a very good restaurant very close by. Erice and the Scopello area are easily accessed from the villa
It feels like you have been invited in somebody's private villa in the country, not as a tourist but as a friend. Nice experience all around
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thumbs up

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great b&b located in the countryside in a beautiful villa with an equally stunning garden. Very friendly and welcoming owners, we got upgraded for free and the breakfast was well above expectations. Using google maps navigation made finding it a breeze. Would definitely reccomend anyone to stay there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels
We only stayed one night with our family, but were greeted exceptionally well. This is a very nice family run villa that met our needs as a stop over to see Erice and move on to see more of Sicily. The breakfast was above average with bruschetta and wonderful pastries. No complaints...
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Stockholm

Lovely country house

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels
Great house with a beautiful garden. Owned by a really friendly and helpful family. Perfect place to stay if you visiting northwest Sicily and wants to live on the countryside. There are a couple of decend restaurants in the village.
5 out of 5
by AG

Friendly atmosphere, beautiful views

Posted Jun 24, 2012 on Hotels
This is a lovely place where you can relax. Very friendly atmosphere, nice room with the outside space whree you can sit and read a book or make a barbecue. It was also very nice when while we were relaxing outside the lady came and brought for us fresh fruits picked from the garden, home baked pie and water! It made us feel very welcome We traveled in June with my husband and we really enjoyed our stay threre. You can feel the nature, the property surranded by wine yards lemon and apricot trees. I would go there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Il vero volto dell'ospitalità siciliana

Posted Jan 8, 2018 on Hotels
La struttura, ricca di storia, è bella ed accogliente, oltre che in posizione strategica per la visita dei luoghi più suggestivi del trapanese. I proprietari sono una bella famiglia, gentilissimi e pronti a dare consigli utili per un piacevole soggiorno. Consiglio vivamente Villa Giardinata a tuti coloro che amano fare turismo lontano dai soliti hotel e desiderano immergersi in un pezzo di storia della Sicilia.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brindisi

Splendida struttura immersa nel trapanese

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Pulizia, professionalità e disponibilità dei proprietari, arredamento ricercato, silenzio della struttura, natura intorno con vista mare e montagna
Cons: In prospettiva, per raggiungere il top, una spa o una piscina
Esperienza bellissima, in coppia, lo scorso weekend. Prenotato con un last ad un prezzo vantaggiosissimo, siamo stati accolti, con un cocktail di benvenuto, dai proprietari educatissimi, molto disponibili e professionali. Stanze con arredamento molto curato, stile rustico, ideale per chi ama gli ambienti di campagna e, soprattutto, ambienti pulitissimi. Sicuramente un'esperienza da replicare e da consigliare
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Landhuis gelegen in een schitterende omgeving

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
De B&B ligt in een prachtige en rustige omgeving. De eigenaren zijn zeer vriendelijk en behulpzaam om je over Sicilie te vertellen en wat de moeite waard is om naar toe te gaan. In de buurt is een lekker Italiaans restaurant Franco genaamd. Het ontbijt wat je kunt nuttigen is heerlijk als je van zoet houdt met vers brood, croissants en elke dag een stuk brood met iets hartigs! Ik zou het iedereen aanbevelen. Wij hebben er 1 week met veel plezier vertoefd!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Petit paradis au milieu de nul part et de tout

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Près de plusieurs sites intéressants à visiter (Erice, réserve nationale, marais salins, Marsala, etc) et totalement isolé à l'intérieur d'un petit paradis entretenu minutieusement. Anna et sa famille sont d'une gentillesse incroyable. Meilleure petit- déjeuner sur 13 endroits visités en Italie. Oasis de paix et d'antiquité. Tout ce qui manque, c'est une piscine mais le gazouillis des oiseaux, le cri des paons et le clapoutis de la fontaine permettent de nous évader mentalement. Le restaurant Da Franco à proximité est excellent également.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trieste

Grazioso in un sito baricentrico

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Ottimo per visitare i luoghi di interesse del Trapanese, proprietari simpatici e accoglienti, pronti a dare indicazioni più che utili.