Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Valdez with great breakfast!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: breakfast, staff
Cons: the pillow is a bit high for us.
Location: restaurant, harbor
Stayed here for two nights. There some restaurants nearby. The breakfast is great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairbanks AK

perfect location

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: the breakfast
Location: fishing, cruises, hikes
We enjoyed everything about our stay at the Best Western, except the breakfast that was included. We would rate it as average. We did enjoy appetizers and drinks at the hotel restaurant and would give those high marks!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

二樓沒電梯

Posted Sep 19, 2016
二樓沒電梯,行李需自己搬,所幸退房時,遇見客房整理人員,開口請其搬到樓下,其欣然同意,不過小費當然是要給.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel downtown at harbor front

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Nice rustic lodge feel. Breakfast bar was above average.
Here just one night, but enjoyed it a lot. Location is great, dining at hotel and nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from deutschland

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Älteres hotel ordentlicher gesamteindruck früstücksraum klein
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

One of Only Few Hotels in Valdez

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Location in the Valdez area.
Cons: Keep the services available to guests in working condition.
Location: Sightseeing on the drive to Valdez, glacier cruises, fishing excursions.
We were put in a room intended for the handicapped, and were not told about it in advance. There was no bath tub; only a large, open shower. I tried to print a boarding pass for my flight, but the printer was not working. Apparently, it had not been working for some time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from White Bird, Idaho

Nice hotel right on the harbor.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Best place to be in Valdez is on the harbor and this hotel was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plymouth, MA USA

Room Temperature

Posted Aug 1, 2016
There was no air conditioner in the room and the temperature was above 80 degrees during my stay in July 2016. Opening windows was the only way to cool the room but since it was summer and the outside temperature near 80 it did little good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing for a Best Western. There was no WiF

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Close to the waterfront.
Cons: Everything except location.
There was no WiFi as promised. We booked in Feb but didn't travel until July but were put next to a smoking room...they moved us after we asked. There were 2 washers and 2 dryers but only one of each worked....lots of disappointed travelers. I think the hotel is falling into disrepair and no improvements are being made. Staff was uncooperative and made us wait until dot of 4:00 p.m. check-in time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chapel Hill, NC

Good hotel in downtown Valdez.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Breakfast. The cleaning/housekeeping staff were very good, and efficient.
Cons: Breakfast sitting area needs more chairs to sit, if possible.
Location: Stan Stephens cruise boat, right behind hotel. Solomon Gulch Hatchery in summer several trails nearby.
Was in Valdez, AK for 1 1/2 days. The town is a small hamlet with several fishing charters and cruises nearby. We did the Stan Stephens cruise which is definitely worth a visit. Also saw some Salmon near the Salmon Gulch and couple of bears along the trails nearby.