Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Ok, close to the water.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Location was great the restaurant next door was awesome!
Cons: Keep up with maintenance and keeping appearance looking good.
Location: First time there everything was easy to get too.
Room reeked of a mothball smell. Heat was off and window was open. leaves were all over front entrance and inside the entrance doorway. After dinner there was a stray dog tied up in the lobby barking. The toilet water valve needed to be replaced it made a horrible noise when filling the bowl back up. Bed was old and hard.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Comfortable & Great Location

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: The hotel and rooms have a spacious feeling and it is in the best location in town - right next to the harbour and across the road from restaurants.
Cons: Nil
This is an older style hotel however it is very comfortable and in a great location right next to the docks and the centre of town. The rooms are spacious and clean, and the breakfast is quite good. The staff were very helpful with suggestions of things to do and see as well as directions etc. We would definitely recommend staying here if you are in Valdez.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palmer, AK

Great location in Valdez, but not worth it.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
The rooms are very small for the price, and the hallways leading to the room smell like vomit, and the rooms have an odor as well. Needs to be remodeled. Bathroom doors are very narrow.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alaska

The room was very hot.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Would have been nice to be able to control the temp. of the room. Front desk staff at check in did not seem like she liked her job. Front desk at check out the next morning was much better! Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Valdez with great breakfast!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: breakfast, staff
Cons: the pillow is a bit high for us.
Location: restaurant, harbor
Stayed here for two nights. There some restaurants nearby. The breakfast is great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairbanks AK

perfect location

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: the breakfast
Location: fishing, cruises, hikes
We enjoyed everything about our stay at the Best Western, except the breakfast that was included. We would rate it as average. We did enjoy appetizers and drinks at the hotel restaurant and would give those high marks!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

二樓沒電梯

Posted Sep 19, 2016
二樓沒電梯,行李需自己搬,所幸退房時,遇見客房整理人員,開口請其搬到樓下,其欣然同意,不過小費當然是要給.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, NM

Asst. Manager Saves The Day

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived thinking we had a room with a view but was on ground floor facing street. I expressed disappointment to the assistant manager who immediately found us another room on the second floor overlooking the marina. Really appreciated her extra effort.
4 out of 5
by Carole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels