Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
A queen bed suite with a living room + a kitchen, fantastic for vacation life.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Cons: Notify perspective guests the wifi is not available in the cabins.
In Valdez for business, lovely weather and great service
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty, very unkind

Posted Aug 30, 2016
No towels, dirty bathroom, broken dryer, very uncomfortable bed, very pricy for the service and facility... Definitely no recommend and one star is very gracious ..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from valdez ( alaska)

ma cabane a VALDEZ!!!!!

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: rien
Cons: tous
Location: NUL , UN PARKING . Par contre les activités proposées sont biens, excursion en bateau super . 1ou2 nuits pour embarquer sur le ferry pas plus .
IL s'agit en fait d'une cabine en bois parmi une vingtaine alignées sur un parking !!!! aucun charme , canapé troué literie bof , moquette hors d'age pour une nuit ca passe mais pas plus
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Stayed a couple of nights. Room was very expensive. Second day sheet with filthy blanket pulled up on bed. Clean towels and nothing else cleaned. Dirty dishes in sink etc.
4 out of 5
by Hongben from North Carolina

Good location

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Location is good. The hotel also has a restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Good location. Close to harbor. Good food.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
We stay two days there. The hot water heater does not work in second day. They change our room and up grate to the suit room right the way. The new unit is big and nicer. Thank You!
3 out of 5
by junyoung

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairbanks

Just OK

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: It was warm/dry on a very rainy weekend.
Cons: Getting the reservation situation straightened out. Use an ozone machine to eliminate smoke smell. They need better lighting in the room.
Location: Valdez is totally set up for fishing. It is a beautiful place, however sometimes the rain and fog can affect your enjoyment of the area.
This was a busy weekend and my room options were few. We were in the older part of the hotel that is on either side of the restaurant. So, the entry door opens to a covered walkway and your only windows are on that wall that everyone walks by on the way to their rooms. I made reservations for two consecutive nights (Sat & Sun), but at different times because the first time I tried I could only get Saturday night. A few days later I tried again and was able to get Sunday night also. The office had a terrible time with this and the confusion was made worse when I went to check out. They had someone else listed as staying in our room. To top it all off at about 11 pm on Sunday night, after I was asleep, I got a call from the front desk asking me if I was going to check in that night. I was already in the room. Supposedly, this is a non smoking hotel. However, the first room we were given smelled of smoke. So they gave us another room which was ok. Really, all it takes for a room to smell like smoke is for a heavy smoker with his/her smoke filled clothes to stay in the room. (ozone machines help with this problem though) These rooms are not anything to get excited about. Our room had two queen beds, both of them were good to sleep on. The bathroom is adequate, the tub/shower looked fairly new. There was good water pressure and lots of hot water. One must realize that it rains in Valdez a lot. If you don't like rain this can make or break your time in Valdez.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels