Ratings based on 713 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, staff great

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Clean room, great staff, nice breakfast, we were there to go to Wild Adventures, convenient location, walk to mall and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Randy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Location: great location and easy access to food and shopping
The hotel was very quiet and the rooms were clean. We had a very pleasant experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Randy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear of your positive experience at our hotel. We hope to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Cheap place to stay

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: surprisingly quiet, and the staff was very courteous and responsive.
Cons: Aesthetics of the room need to be addressed.
Location: If you're into canoeing unspoilt rivers, you might consider the Withlacoochee. There's a put-in on Rocky Ford Road and a three hour float to Florida.
Pretty much all I need in a motel room is a clean place to stay with a functioning shower. This motel was not for people seeking five-star accommodations. It was clean enough for me but there were obvious signs of needed repair and cleaning, more specifically the carpet. The breakfast provided was inadequate for my needs as I'm one to start my day with a decent breakfast. I've never found motel coffee worth drinking. Also, no bugs, quite an accomplishment for south Georgia!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Randy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope you consider us the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel walking distance the many restaurants

Posted Jun 29, 2017
My wife and I were in town visiting grandchildren and our usual motel was full on the weekend so I had to look for an alternate and book the Baymony. It's not fancy, but it is clean and the desk staff was just terrific, plus we saved about $40 or more a night for our stay. There are several restaurants within close proximity to the motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Randy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and safe hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The front desk staff was very friendly. Clean room right near the Valdosta Mall. Convenient location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Randy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by Linda

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again soon!
2 out of 5
by Patty

A cheaper hotel would have better acomodations

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Bed was very hard and uncomfortable A.C. unit didn't cool room comfortably no wash clothes in bathroom spent $96.00 for this room so expected more from Baymont never had this kind of experience with them before very disappointed
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
We are sorry you had a poor experience with our property. We will work to improve the issues you mentioned. We hope you will try us again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not return.

Posted May 16, 2017
We notified front desk of roudy neighbors in the rooms next to us. The family had several rooms booked next to ours, and when we checked in at 11 PM were still outside on the balcony letting children run wild along the balcony yelling while the obviously drunken adults did nothing but add to the noise. The man at the front desk said he would speak with them. After this continued for hours, leaving me to assume the staff did nothing. Breakfast was subpar. Staff did not replinish items as guest ate. Overall very lazy. But atleast rooms were clean and in very nice condition.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Randy, Hotel Management
We apologize for the problems you experienced with our other guest. I will be talking with our staff to help them better deal with these types of situations. We hope you will consider us again in the future.
1 out of 5
by Diana

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible place.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
We apologize for your poor experience with us. We hope you will try us again when youre in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017
The room was spacious and well equipped. It could use updates and better cleaning.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Randy, Hotel Management
We are glad you enjoyed your stay! I will pass along your comments to management.