Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Rigo from Michigan

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed at this motel for only one night when I was on my way from Miami to Michigan, I checked in late at night, I just needed a place to crash, because I was tired of driving and it was right off highway and the price was really cheap.
2 out of 5
by David

Cheap but old

Posted May 25, 2015 on Orbitz
Pulled in at 10pm to a parking lot full of squad cars. Office door locked and a police officer inside. They take a deposit for the key and remote. Inexpensive but very old decor.
1 out of 5
by James from deland

dont stay here

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels
They charge for everything even a cup of coffee and remote
1 out of 5
by SUSANNA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing

Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels
My boyfriend and I were traveling through and needed somewhere to stay the night. The staff was friendly and the motel looked good. I would recommend this motel to others and I will be stoping there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St.Petersburg,fl.

Cheap . ... That's about it

Posted Sep 2, 2014
When you have pay extra for the tv remote ,you kinda figure it out. Clean but no frills at all. If cheap is what you need this is the place....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Okay hotel for quick stay. Nothing fancy, close to everything. American owned and operated.
3 out of 5
by jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Holly from Indiana

Close to I-75

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Wow. Not what we were hoping for after 12 hours on the road. Pulled into 1st parking lot to a dark building, no windows, and one car. Decided that wasn't it. Drove on down a dark path to the actual motel. Another gentleman was checking in so we waited. Overheard his conversation with the check-in clerk who asked if he had any kids with him. The man said no and the clerk said that was good since they were going to be on the 2nd floor and that the ceiling and walls were NOT soundproof. (What an understatement. Paper-thin is more like it.) I got the impression not a lot of people make a reservation in advance as our check-in info was already on an index card. We filled in driver's license (?) and plate info and had to sign the back of the card. Weird. Then we had to pay a $5 deposit for the TV remote control + $2 for a room key. Couldn't have 2 keys. I booked this place because it had an indoor pool - which was outside under a glass/plastic dome and a sign on the desk saying the pool was NOT heated. No place to park near our room. (It was raining.) Went to get ice and paid .25 cents for that. Seriously? No plastic liner or lid. In the room - two extremely thin towels & wash cloths. No hand towels. Bug crawling on the desk, in my coffee cup in the morning, and took an insect in my suitcase on the rest of the journey.
1 out of 5
by james from tennessee

Out Of Date Hotel.....

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: it had a bed, toilet, shower and (noisy) roof over my head
Cons: sound proofing, electrical system, blankets on beds, phone near bed, rethink their deposit policy.
2 prong outlets! I had to call an request a 3 prong outlet connector to plug in my laptop, no blanket on bed, again had to call the office, had to put a cash deposit on the key, the remote....AND the 3 prong plug adapter! Oh, yeah, I had to walk back down to the office to get them as they couldn't bring them to me. It wasn't the hotels fault but the upstairs guests were tromping around like elephants until nearly 5am....needless to say I didn't get a good nights sleep.