Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saint pete, fl

Not handicspped friendly

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Asked for 1st floor handicapped room when made reservation. Got there and said none available. Gave us 2nd floor with carpeted hallway all the way down 2 rooms from end of hallway (very difficult with manual wheelchair). Air conditioner didnt work. Returned to front desk asked to speak to a manager said no one available till the next morning. Was given another 2nd floor room down the other hall. After driving 12 hours (Florida evacuees) finally able to get some sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

The very best

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Very pet friendly and such wonderful hospitality. Thank you
Cons: Very pet friendly and such wonderful hospitality. Thank you
We were Florida Hurrican evacuees and stayed in Valdosta as a halfway point to going to North Georgia. We have now put your hotel in our phones so we never forget this is the only place we want to stay. Other than checking in and your clerk putting in my credit card wrong everything weNot smoothly. You were so accommodating so warm so friendly and service was outstanding. I especially want to remark on the girl that handles your little kitchen area. She was so very busy but so nice and she was doing things very quickly. We are telling everyone about your hotel. The only suggestion I would make is that you don't have enough luggage carriers. We were delayed almost 45 minutes just waiting to be able to take our club which out of the room. But I understand that you didn't expect to be at full occupancy all the time. Thank you again for a wonderful stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by Alyssa- GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words and we appreciate you sharing them with us. In a busy times like this last week we do not always receive strong feedback and it is nice to hear kind words when someone is pleased with their stay. We hope to see you in the future on better terms!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Media, PA

General Manager Saved my Stay!

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Comfy Bed and friendly customer service
Cons: There was a little tiny bit of a musty smell in my room but not bad.
Location: movies, mall, restaurants
I spent the evening at this hotel while in Valdosta for work and was extremely grateful for booking this place. Without a car, it's at a great location to walk to the movies, get some food, go to the mall...The room was clean and comfortable. The bed was excellent. The real MVP though was the GM, Alyssa. I was running late for a meeting and opened up my Uber App to find out there was an issue with the application. I had the front desk call the cab service to see how fast a cab could come and they estimated 20 minutes or so. I was in a complete panic and hearing my worry, the General Manager came out and offered to drive me to the college myself for my lecture. I was so thankful she offered that to me. I hoped in her car where we chatted about her home life and the area. She was polite, kind, and helpful. I am so thankful for her selflessness and attentiveness to me! I wouldn't have made it to my meeting on time without her! Thank you so much, Alyssa! Your a fantastic asset to the Marriott Team! -Courtney
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by Alyssa-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words. I enjoyed our conversation and am always grateful when it comes to helping my guest. I hope we have an opportunity to see you again in the future!
3 out of 5
by Nancy

okay.

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
The people were very nice. The a/c was a little weak. The curtain was torn. There was a musty odor in the room. Needed free coffee in the lobby. The complimentary breakfast was pretty good.
5 out of 5
by DONNA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Jennifer

Not a good stay

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
We checked into our room and there was blood in the bathtub around the drain. We called the front desk and they just sent someone with a key and did not even check it. We went to the new room next door and the tub had mold around the drain. Needless to say we showered with flip flops on. Photo below after wiping the drain. The only positive thing about this hotel was the service at the bistro other than that I would not recommend this property to anyone.
5 out of 5
by Patricia

Awesome hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
As always Marriott's always are amazing best hotels ever
5 out of 5
by Bobbie

What a awesome stay

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice rooms and very clean friendly staff would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
The receptionist was very friendly and efficient, the room was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Nice but Beeping

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Room was nice. Repeated beeping in morning from outside.