Ratings based on 991 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Needs some attention

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: I like the location
Cons: Furnishings need to be updated/replaced
My family and I have been very pleased with Drury Inn & Suites in the past, however, this last stay was a bit disappointing. The room and linens appeared to be clean, but the furniture and carpet either need to be cleaned or replaced. The mattress on the sofa bed was adequate at best with a makeshift mattress cover; As we opened the bed, I noticed some mold on the bottom of the mattress. This particular location just didn't seem to live up to the Drury Inn standards to which we've become accustomed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Great location. Excellent staff. The kickbacks were amazing. Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
VERY nice hotel and close to many places to eat or shop. Breakfast was GREAT
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Great place to stay in Valdosta. As described by fellow travelers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marietta, Georgia

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. The complementary “kick backs” we’re such a nice surprise. We will definitely stay here again. If you are traveling with children, the indoor/outdoor pool arrangement is perfect for them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton, FL

Would not stay again

Posted Sep 25, 2017
There was trash from the previous guest left in the garbage can and also the fridge. The carpet was very dirty and there were crumbs on the floor. The room also had a stale odor that was unpleasant. Questionable (unidentifiable) stains on the boxspring cover (see photo) and the bathroom door had stains that looked like toothpaste residue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis

FOOTBALL GAME

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Loved everything! The cleanliness, the professionalism, everything exceeded expectations! My kids love the indoor/ outdoor pool too! And the food save
Cons: Haoppy with everything! Seriously no complaints. If I am forced to nitpik maybe the elevators could be a little quicker? But I am grasping for straws!
Location: Love, love it! All of the big name chains are around and most of them are in walking distance if necessary! And there is a Target right down the srt!
My son and I went down for the Florida/ Tennessee football game in Gainesville! This was a great spot to stay and surrounded by plenty of places to eat and shop! We try and stay at Drury Inns anytime we go somewhere! They are our favorite!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel. Great amenaties.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Great food, clean rooms, safe area, and affordable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Charlotte, Fl.

Ideal for traveling with your dog

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: pet friendly, and nice area to walk your dog outside
Cons: nothing
Location: Nice places to dine.
We stayed here while evading hurricane Irma, they served a dinner, along with free drinks, free the pool is nice, room comfortable. We loved it so much, we waited until we could rebook for our return to Florida. Thank you Drury Inn for making us feel welcomed and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boynton Beach, FL

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Staff was great and very friendly. The kick off meal was great and the room was very clean and comfortable. We had a terrific stay.