Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Smithville, TN

Nice Little Place

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Price was great
Cons: Larger standard sized pillows
Location: Location was convenient to the interstate and it was great that they had such a nice restaurant on property.
It was a nice little place, it was kind of loud I could hear the traffic on the interstate. But it was a nice room and the grounds were pretty. We did not spend much time in the room just a few hours to sleep. I will stay there again when I return to the area. Also bring your own pillows the pillows are small like square throw pillows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from valdosta, ga

Pet friendly

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pet friendly says it all. I went to myroom and walked past a room 2 doors down from me and multiple dogs started barking and I thought it wouldn't be a big deal but 5 minutes later, they were still barking. I saw multiple people with dogs as well. The staff was friendly enough to move me to a different room away from the noisey pooches and I had a nice night. So, over all the hotel s good, it's just a toss up for noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valdosta, GA

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Nice hotel and friendly staff, I hope to stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from valdosta georgia

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2017
We stayed the weekend. The staff was friendly and the hotel was clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sarasota, fl

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Convenient location. Clean rooms. Decent bteakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Courteous, friendly staff. Unfortunately, the room was not clean to my standard. It is cleaner now, since I scrubbed the things that really bothered me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was ok, just dated

Posted Sep 8, 2017
We got the room because of hurricane Irma. Glad to get the room, price a little high. IThe hotel was a little dated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ATLANTA

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice hotel for the price. large pool area. Austin's Steak house on the property is great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Doris C. FDM, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review Tony! We are always happy to hear when a guest is thoroughly satisfied with their stay. We look forward to hosting you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

2nd Visit

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Price, convenience and very comfortable. Front desk staff is wonderfully helpful and they have a Keurig coffee maker in the lobby!
Cons: Pay attention to room odors.
Location: Didn't stay in the area. Just passing through.
Stayed at Kinderlou in the past and had a King bed. That bed was fabulous! That room was big and fabulous. On our 2nd stay we had our daughter so reserved a double room with 2 queen beds. Upon entering the 1st floor room on the 2nd stay there was a strong order of cigarette smoke and mildew. Plus the smoke alarm was "chirping". We immediately requested a different room and without hesitation, the front desk employee changed our room and apologized. We were given another double room, on the 2nd floor this time, in a different building. The room still had a slight cigarette smell but no mildew. As for the beds....not the same as the king bed. We were a little disappointed this time. But we would stay there again. Very convenient to the highway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Doris C FDM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Mark! We are glad that you found our staff so helpful. Please accept our apologies for the issues you experienced, and let us assure you that you will be more than satisfied on your next visit.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
It was very nice stay enjoyed the sports bar and steak house.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017
Thank you for your review Robert! We are elated to hear that your stay was so enjoyable, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!