Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice stay near Interstate

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Nice hotel, clerk was friendly and quick, attendant at breakfast cafe very friendly. Room and Grounds were clean. No complaints!! Nicer than expected. I will definitely stay again!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice Stay At A Great Price

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Pros: Reliable internet access, many TV channels available, pleasant well-priced room
Location: If you stay at the Kinderlou Inn, be sure to eat at Austin's. Excellent food and service.
I was hesitant to go with a non-chain hotel, but the excellent Expedia price won me over. I ended up being very happy with my choice. The room was clean and comfortable and the internet access was excellent. Wide range of TV channels including NBC Sports Network which allowed us to watch our hometown hockey team. The very best extra was being able to walk across the parking lot to an excellent restaurant-- Austin's. Dinner there was delicious and very reasonably priced. My husband loved the seafood and I had a phenomenal steak burger. We look forward to staying at the Kinderlou Inn again in future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Pros: Near interstate
Cons: ok
Location: close to good restaurants
The room was spacious and window faced land for privacy in the back side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from burlington, Ontario

Pleasant

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Comfortable stop. Our room was quiet. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte, NC

Very comfortable

Posted Dec 23, 2017
The shower head was the best!!’ I didn’t want to get out!! The bed & the pillows were super comfy!! I have to make more trips to the area so I will definitely be returning 😊
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2017 by Doris C. FDM, Hotel Management
Jennifer, thank you for your perfect rating! We are glad to hear your stay was all you expected and more. We are looking forward to your next stay! Happy New Year
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Pros: Location----- Easy to get to
Cons: Just let your staff know they are doing a good job!
2nd time we have stayed at this location. Always friendly and clean. Will definately stay again . The restaurant "Austin's" was excellant - it appears to be where the "locals" eat & that's always a good sign.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2017 by Doris C. FDM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review! I'm happy to hear that you were thoroughly satisfied with your stay. I will definitely pass your praise along to our staff! We will see you on your 3rd visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from naples fl.

Passing thru

Posted Dec 15, 2017
The hotel is next to a great steak house, Austin Cattle Company in Valdosta, GA. I stop every chance I get when on the road!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2017 by Doris C. FDM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Pete! We look forward to your next visit! Happy New Year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S. Florida

A reasonably priced travel stop

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Our third overnight stay here in 9 weeks should tell you something about this facility. Some reviewers focus on room conditions but it is obvious that care is taken to address any issues rather than just "coasting downhill" as seen at other locations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2017 by Doris C. FDM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Paul! It is always great to hear from our repeat guests. As you mentioned, we do strive to make sure any issue is rectified as soon as possible. We are glad that you have found our improvements noticeable. We look forward to your next visit!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana and Florida

Old, big hotel complex

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: It is convenient to I-75 freeway exit.
Cons: Upgrade.
This is a big hotel complex that has many buildings on a large ground. We were in a newer building, but still it looks old and plain inside the room. Nothing real exciting. It is OK for a one night stay. The breakfast is average also.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Smithville, TN

Nice Little Place

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Price was great
Cons: Larger standard sized pillows
Location: Location was convenient to the interstate and it was great that they had such a nice restaurant on property.
It was a nice little place, it was kind of loud I could hear the traffic on the interstate. But it was a nice room and the grounds were pretty. We did not spend much time in the room just a few hours to sleep. I will stay there again when I return to the area. Also bring your own pillows the pillows are small like square throw pillows.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback.