Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toledo,Ohio

excepting pets without charge

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: also they have a nice breakfast on the hotel.
Cons: nothing I know of
Location: I only stay one night
I stay every time I go to Florida. Staff always nice. I like the bottom floor on the poolside because my dog is always with me. And they never disappoint.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to the mall

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Hotel was nice but the bed was not comfortable at all. The shampoo and conditioner was not good. They to put better brand in the rooms(had to use the WHOLE bottle of shampoo and conditioner and still lather).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Muskoka Ontario

terrible hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The hotel needs a big revamp. Expedia should take it off their list.
Location: The location, it was near restaurants, gas stations, and not far from the Interstate.
The door to the room was hard to close there was no security bolt, the mattress was horrible, the toilet wouldn't flush properly and the shower had no cold water just very hot water. The lady checking us in was not friendly. The TV didn't work properly and we couldn't get WIFI.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Jordan, UT

Close to the mall and food service

Posted Oct 25, 2017
It was a nice room, old but nice. The tile was falling apart around the shower and there was lots of rust. The clerk was nice and helpful and the waffle was tasty.
2 out of 5
by Tanesha

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
First room smelled like sour carpet, second room AC didn't work, had a ok 3rd room. Big roaches found in the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bahamas

Great location nice quiet

Posted Aug 30, 2017
First time here the stay was wonderful will be back for sure
5 out of 5
by FaLana

Surprisingly Nice

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Was a very easy check in and comfortable room. My friend and I were in town for a boxing event and had a great stay. The location was also wonderful. The hotel was near all kinds of resturaunts and right beside the mall and only a few miles from the location of the boxing event. Great stay and I would book again in the future
5 out of 5
by Dannie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

College move in

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms and grounds were clean and neat; linens and decor appeared to be recently upgraded and appealing. Continental breakfast was adequate [waffles maker, fresh pastries, eggs and sausage products (from frozen packages)]. Only there 1 night. Bed was very comfortable. A little more attention to details could make it "sparkle": replace tarnished door stop in bathroom, glue toilet paper cubby in place, repair bottom of door (saw too much daylight; didn't want to think about what critters could com in). One true complaint -- that toilet flush was frequently inadequate -- was not reported to management. We should have given them the opportunity to fix before the next guests. Location is centrally located and convenient to VSU, as well as, mall and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Audrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels