Ratings based on 459 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clearwater, FL

Convenient location to highway

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: It was close to the highway, and was very affordable. The rooms were clean and neat, and there was a refrigerator, and microwave.
Cons: The bathroom toilet was very noisy.
Location: Great location, close to food and stores
We made last minute reservation on Expedia, and were lucky to fined a room for the price we paid. Easy, friendly check in, but no roll away beds were available. If the option was offered at the time we made the reservation, I missed it. It would be nice if the small print was more prominent ,so you would know that when you said 5 people, ( 3 adults ),it was more clear that you would need to request another bed. We were able to eat close by without getting in the car.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. During the summer months, the roll aways we have do seem to go a lot faster than normal. We are glad you found the room clean, comfortable, and the hotel convenient. Stay safe on the roads, and we'll see you next time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Do not stay here!!! Run!!!!

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Bedding looked nice and new.
Cons: CLEANLINESS (roaches) and Customer Service
I booked with this hotel through expedia for 2 rooms. First, my husband saw a roach bug on the wall while we were walking to the room. Once in the room, our room had a funny mildew/mold smell. I don't know if it was the carpet or air unit. In the other room, we pulled the sheets back from the bed and saw a coach roach. We packed up and went to check out. The night shift worker could not give us a refund since we booked through expedia. My husband and myself called expedia every other day for almost 2 weeks. The problem was that expedia couldn't get in touch with the manager at the hotel. The reviews on here were decent so I thought it was an ok hotel. Please do your research and google this hotel. The reviews are horrible. Some even mention bed bugs. We ended up staying at the Comfort Inn and Suites down the road (way better hotel). My husband, myself and Expedia called the manager at this Super 8 hotel for refund but the manager was never there. Frustrating experience. Hope this helps in your decision about this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Please allow me to apologize for your recent experience. I'm not sure where the miscommunication began, but I will research the situation and get back to you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fl

Not Impressed

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: It was close to the venue
Cons: air conditioner replaced, drain cleaned, carpet replaced & curtains replaced to get rid of odors
Location: great food & shopping are close
1 The room smelled of cigarettes 2 The sink was vey slow to drain 3 The air conditioner didn't cool very well Had we not been so wiped out from the amusement park we would have left, we just needed showers and a bed and those we clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Please allow me to apologize for your recent experience. If you could contact the hotel directly, I would love to get the details of your experience so that the issues can be properly taken care of. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Very good!

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice. Very clean and rooms were a pretty good size. I wish we could have booked adjoining rooms in advance since we had a disabled family member with us. Otherwise. it was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect place!

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing that I could find!
Location: Walmart, restaurants & gas stations were all right there!
From check in to check out! Everything was perfect! The location is great with lots of places to eat. The room was clean and the bed was so comfortable! It is right in between a IHOP & a Waffle House! I will definitely recommend this place!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay- pack a breakfast

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was perfect. Quiet, very clean and comfortable. Only negative was the breakfast. 2 kinds of cereal, yogurt, toast, frozen waffles and juice.
4 out of 5
by angel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Thomas

Disappointed.

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Slipped a lot since last year. Windows haven't been cleaned in months. Room was musty. The Super 8 near the mall was much nicer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Manage your expectations

Posted Apr 25, 2017
This is a very nice hotel for the money, don't expect the Hilton accommodations.
4 out of 5
by Hong

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great for the price