Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mission bc

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: kitchenette facilities
Cons: offer sports channels, i.e. TSN, improve internet. offer breakfast.
Location: pretty area but not much to do other than hike.
poor selection of cable channels, very intermittent internet. other similar price hotels in area offer better plus offer a continental breakfast. would not stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Penticton

Lacklustre hotel !

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Mattress on Queen bed is old and requires replacement. No kleenex in bathroom and insufficient toilet paper. No back up supply in room. Towels are old and require replacement. Carpet throughout room is stained and requires replacement. Coffee maker in room was not cleaned from previous occupants' useage. Hotel was quiet but not the most pleasant facilties.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valemount,BC

Within walking distance of everything.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Very clean. New bedding.
Cons: The toilet did run on once in a while. Need painting around light border in bathroon. Otherwise very nice unit. Fridge, microwave and coffee pot.
Very clean. Good location. Nice staff. Good rates.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Woo, Hotel Management
Thanks for using Alpine. I am very happy with your response. We will make better room. Thanks
1 out of 5
by Parmjit

Please pick the next hotel, not this one

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
It was just utterly horrible.
4 out of 5
by Joe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
cheap hotel close to the highway, pretty low buget
3 out of 5
by Joe

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Room not good dirty cold room not prepared for guests.
4 out of 5
by Tara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs some TLC

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Room had little heat the first night. They fixed it for our second night (without being asked!). Pool was closed and empty. Hot tub definately needs some chlorine and proper pool water maintenance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for $, Clean, Spacious, Cold

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Room was booked through Expedia the day before. When we walked in, the first thing we noticed was the lack of heat. Thermostat was set to 5 degrees, and it was likely around that. I read previous reviews, so brought an electric heater. Glad we did. The room, sheets and towels were all clean. Overall good value for your money, but I would call ahead to ask them to turn on the heat, as it took quite a while to warm up.