Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2017
Very clean rooms and facilities Friendly staff Amazing views Great town and trails
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to bird sanctuary but rain and wind.

Posted May 27, 2017
Rain wind hail and kept indoors. Hotel good but too expensive for Valemount.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful views off back of hotel.

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Mountain lodge style. Simply charming.
Cons: Cool the swimming pool.
Location: Restaurant in hotel quite good. Had the pork schnitzel. Huge serving with really nice side of snow peas.
Wonderful views off back of hotel, second floor. Huge room with 3 piece bath and jacuzzi! Swimming pool was a little too warm, but hot tub nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Good hotel for a stop overnight in Valemount

Posted May 19, 2017
Good hotel for a stop overnight in Valemount. We always stay here on our way to Victoria.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and room to park your sled trailers

Posted Mar 14, 2017
The food is great and I recommend there Caesar. Rooms are excellent, hot tub is clean, lounge is comfortable, Wifi works great, and they also have a gate that they shut over night to help prevent theft of your recreational vehicles. Recommend to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Nice hotel, roomy suites

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Clean and comfortable. Great breakfast. Lots of room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Reservations Supervisor , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Struggle Was Real

Posted Feb 27, 2017
The hotel common areas are great the lounge area was nice. The restaurant and a number of front desk staff seemed like they were on their 1st day....maybe they were but they shouldn't have all been there together. The restaurant told us they were full so the hotel gave us a $20 voucher for our next meal then 1.5 hours later we went back for supper and for poutine and pizza took almost 2 hours and the only thing that was edible was the gluten free pizza lol. Hotel room was nice and big but not clean at all. No bags in the garbages not even the bathroom one. The ice machine was pooched and most of the satellite channels were out. Not somewhere I would stay again for $190 a night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Dori Steele, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for leaving feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us. We are an eco-friendly hotel and opt to have no garbage bags in our rooms to better the environment. The ice machine was shipped out for repairs in Edmonton and will be up and running soon. We are currently awaiting technician's from Shaw to come out and inspect the problems with our Satellite issues. I would like to ask if you could please give a little more information regarding the date you checked in, so I can further intestate as well as pass this feed back to the appropriate department Manager. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Dori Steele Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Christmas stockings of goodies were left on the door Christmas morning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good but not accomodating for sledders

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Good hotel but could've been more accomodating for sledders , noticed some rooms have drying racks in rooms , should have in either all rooms or let people know of these rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver BC

A step down fromHoliday Inn Express

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Very little to cheer about. No much. Starting to show its age. Ice machine out of order
Cons: Hotel lost power. No backup generator. We pulled in to hotel for 3rd and final USA presidential debate and the power goes out for 30 minutes. Should have headed down the road or stayed at a the log babies at Twin Peaks. Staff offered a miserly $20 off the room for power outage and we had to ask for a partial refund. When asked what their best rate was when we checked in she said since we booked in line she couldn't help us. Also has to sign out for a corkscrew and turning I otherwise we would be charged $5 and when we asked for two wine glasses at the bar I got the feeling like it was an real inconvienance to get two glasses. Staff not super friendly. Will probably not stay here again and we have stayed at this hotel many times. Must be under review management where the bottom line is more important than guests experience. Although our waitress in the restaurant was a gem and saved the night.
Location: Location is great. Nothing to do but open a bottle of wine and watch the debate on tv.