Ratings based on 447 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ont

Good attempt

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Owners have recently done some cosmetic renovations but more work is needed. Taps were difficult to use. Air conditioner blew breaker so we changed rooms. Air conditioner in second room worked only five minutes then quit completely. No screens on windiws so could not open them. Staff was extremely polite and apologetic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a complete overhaul!!!

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Location on the highway ,easy to access!!
Cons: The entire complex
Location: Great natural tress of the are,
Poorly maintained, obsolete water system dysfunctional! Total place needs to be overhauled!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

keep driving

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: The front desk staff was very friendly. Big room...probably great for the snowmobile crowd that it caters to.Close to the highway.
Location: chose this hotel because the areas 'chain' hotels had no vacancy. If I hadn't already booked, we would have kept driving.
We chose to stay in Valemont to break up the drive from Edmonton to Vancouver Islandm, after a late departure from Alberta. This hotel needs some SERIOUS maintenance work! Tiles pulling away from the wall in the shower...looked like black mold in behind...we opted out of showering on our overnight stay. Humidity drip stains above the sink in the bathroom, and although the vanity and toilet surfaces were clean, the door looked like it hadn't been cleaned all winter. My kids attempted to use the hot tub, but decided against it once they looked at it. very small and cold. Luckily the outside, overnight temperature wasn't too cold, as the draft from the door was excessive. Not a lot of acoustic barrier between floors, as we could hear every movement of our upstairs neighbours well into the night (we were no the ground level).
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Ali, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We hope to see you again in the future for an opportunity to make your stay more comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Darrel

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Ali, Hotel Management
Thank you Darrel for your 4 star rating. We appreciate it very much! Cassie
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Under repair so there are unfinished wall, tub and door projects in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2017 by Cassie, Hotel Management
Thank you Anonymous for taking a moment to give us your feedback. That should NOT have happened and I hope you brought it to the front desk persons attention!!! This is not how we opporate...as not all rooms are under construction at the moment and you should have been given a room that was not underway. I am sincerely apologetic on behalf of the lack of communication between contractors and front desk. I hope in the future you are able to give us another chance to make your stay more comfortable.
2 out of 5
by Richard

Dog rooms dirty

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
Hair all over the room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Richard for taking the time to make us aware of this situation. All though it is a pet friendly room, they are indeed not meant to be dirty. We have been trying our best with keeping up on the housekeepers so these kinds of things don't keep happening. I will address this concern with them today. We hope you give us another opportunity in the future to make your stay more comfortable. Cassie
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Value was good. Had 4 queen beds
Cons: The water temperature was sporadic and almost scalded us as we showered. The bathrooms could use an update as they are older and not in the best shape
Location: Sledding was awesome and thoroughly enjoyed that
We arrived late and the staff arranged to have a key for us and that made things simple. They were courteous and helpful The new restaurant in the building was really tasty and Shivia was very nice to deal with, Would recommend that for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Cassie, Hotel Management
Thank you Loran for your very positive review, we all really appreciate it. We worked hard this summer doing many upgrades and renovations, and will continue to as well. We are glad you had a great experience sledding and look forward to seeing you again in the future!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edmomton ab

this place should be sued for false advertising.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: only place for 50 km full of winter snowmobilers
no heat only a portable little heater not clean etc
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Cassie, Hotel Management
Thank you John for your feedback...our sincerest apologies for your unpleasant stay!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kamloops

Not recommedned

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Staff. Convenience...maybe?
Cons: Revonate and clean, clean, clean
Hotel was old and run down, wall thin and could here the neighbors quite well. Rooms were dirty, found gummies bears and a suringe, yes a suringe under one of the beds. They charged 17 /night extra for my small dog, which is normal however there is nothing a dog could have done to this room to make it worse than it already was. Price was around 100/night + pet fee. although fairly cheap I would not stay here again. On a positive note the man at the front desk was very nice, check in was great and he came outside and helped me find a parking spot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Cassie, Hotel Management
Thank you Steve for taking the time to give us a review...we appreciate all feedback and are utterly appalled by your findings!!!! However, we are glad you found some positiveness in your stay, and do hope you give us another chance to make your stay more pleasant in the future. Thank you again for staying with us!
2 out of 5
by Maria

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Maria for your star rating. We are apologetic for your seemingly unpleasant stay. Had we more feedback, we would be able to better address the situation(s). However, we are glad you stayed with us and hope for another chance to serve you better in the future.