Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Great Staff!

Posted Jan 21, 2017
In valemount for a sledding weekend, we were first to check in with a trailer. The front desk staff was awesome, asked us to park in the back, put her jacket on and walked out so we were in the right spot. We understood later when the parking lot was full of sled trailers. Lots of room in the front for those who aren't towing anything. Good continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Breakfast could have been better, they ran out of milk for cereal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by nima, Hotel Management
Hi laura, We apologize for the inconvenience. The milk is located in the mini refrigerator below the cereals and the big refrigerator next to the waffle machine to keep it cool as the Break fast room is heated in the winter. We will be more prompt in stocking the mini fridge in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Handy place to overnight along the way to Alberta.

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Good size rooms.
Cons: Included breakfast was not very good. Not well serviced either.
Quick overnight stay on our way to Alberta. Easy walk to a couple of nearby restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stony Plain, AB, CA

Priced right for Valemount, BC

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Hot tub and price
Cons: Need to have a Hot breakfast............maybe oatmeal and more fruit choices
Location: We go to snowmobile in the mountains
Breakfast choices have been reduced from last year
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by nima, Hotel Management
we will be offering more choices for the breakfast next year once we complete renovations and more hot choices as well. Thanks for the input.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for snowmobiles

Posted Dec 13, 2016
The buddies, me and the gf came for the weekend to go snowmobiling hotel was in a good area block a way from gas station and a&w easy to acsess with larger trailers parking was a joke the first night due to how other guest parked there trucks and trailers but second night had no issues. Beds where comfortable had issue tho of a old diesel truck with a sled deck being start at 6am and the smell of raw exhaust coming into the room. Would we stay there again? Yes we plan to just cause how close to everything we were (with in walking distance)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by nima, Hotel Management
Sir you requested two rooms close to the exit on the lower level for easy access to your trailers. Since this is the snowmobile season and Sledders leave early please request a room away from the ground level next time. Sorry we could not offer a late checkout beyond 2 pm. to your girlfriend that you guys left behind when you went sledding as we were full.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rmatin

Beautiful mountain retreat

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: The mountain setting.
Cons: communication
Location: the location is about half way between our start and our final destination
I started to write a review and the screen went blank. Sorry for you as I had a very pleasant review of the property and our stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kamloops, BC

Nice, clean accommodations

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Easy access. Nice use of wood furnishings and appointments.
Cons: There was nothing we found off-putting about this hotel.
Location: We were on our way through town and did not spend much time in Valemount. The town is blessed with spectacular mountain views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly and helpful staff

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Stayed at Super 8 for one night. Rooms are clean and newly renovated. We were treated exceptionally well by staff. As we were leaving the gentleman at the front desk also updated us on travel conditions. I would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Friendly staff and attentive staff. Great value for the price. Would stay again next I am passing through. Breakfast was okay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by Nima, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing the Super 8 Valemount. We are located midway between Edmonton and Vancouver. Please stay with us next time you pass through the rocky mountains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from campbell river

Coffee 24 hrs.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Food Staff helpful Clean Newer
Cons: No
Location: Traveling through
Staff excellent Rooms clean Quiet 24 desk service Coffee and cookies Breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by nima, Hotel Management
We thank you for liking the Super 8 Valemount and its 24 hrs services. Please make us your choice of location for your travels between Edmonton and Vancouver and through Mcbride. We offer 24 hour Coffee at the desk for all our guests.