Ratings based on 423 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Clean, quiet, affordable rooms.

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet, comfortable. Friendly enough staff. The renovation is tasteful and understated. The breakfast and free wifi are nice perks!
Cons: The mattresses were super firm and uncomfortable. I almost asked for extra pillows to sleep on for support.
Location: The location just off the highway on the main avenue in town is fantastic. Centrally located yet still quiet. Walkers paradise.
Check in was quick and easy. The room was spotless and quiet. The pillows super clean and comfortable although the mattress was firm and unforgiving. The Continental breakfast of cold cereal, fresh fruit, yogurt, waffles and muffins was more than adequate and greatly appreciated for a 6-hour drive home... I would definitely stay here again...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Has been renovated
Nice hotel. Walking distance to restaurants. Beautiful views of the mountains.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What we expected

Posted May 5, 2017
Complimentary breakfast was a bonus. Staff at front desk were very friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Van-ChinaKong

Unhelpful customer service.

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Customer service...front desk.
Be wary...staff blew me off when I had issue with reservation. Go somewhere else. Ive been a loyal Super 8 customer but this soured it for me. They lost a customer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C.

Mountain view . Rooms really have been renovated.

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Rooms have new carpet and clean smelling. Breakfast room extremely small only room for 10 people if you are patient you will be ok. There was a high chair for our grandaughter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brought a dog

Posted Apr 18, 2017
They have a fenced and gated side yard that our new puppy loved. There was even a tennis ball there. Grassy and had a picnic table. Very convenient for pet travel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Super 8 was super great. We enjoyed our one night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Nice hotel. Renovated room. Decent price worked good for what we needed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not stay here again

Posted Apr 10, 2017
With the amount of sledders that visite Valemount, why would hotels nit have boot dryers?
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Nima K, Hotel Management
Hi Ananomous, We are disappointed to see your mis-informed review. We have boot dryers that are always ON during the winter (November - May) they are located in the Guest laundry. In the back we also have dryers and a place to hang your snow gear. Its called the Sledders paradise room. Even Scalding Hot water is provided to wash off your snow and Ice of the gear. We pride ourselves as the only hotel in the Rocky mountains to provide all this for free. All you had to do was ask.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super clean; incredibly friendly helpful staff.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Walking distance to restaurants etc close to highway but not at all noisy. My new "go to"