Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Comfortable hotel very close to motorway so perfect for an overnight stop
2 out of 5
by Paul

Disappointing

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed twice having booked to go down to the South and on return. The hotel is being renovated but is now largely finished. Scaffolding was down on our return and finishing touches were being done like uneven concrete outside the first floor lift. Our main problems were cleanliness and noise. It is by a dual carriageway, the N7. We had a balcony room. Despite the renovation the windows were so poor you could hear voices from the restaurant below at 11.30. The traffic was noisy at 5.30am. Better windows should have been on the shopping list. Secondly the rooms were dirty. Despite recent works, there was no noise or sign of workmen. Yet the telephone was covered in dust and clearly hadn't been wiped for ages.similarly the bedside lights on a novel, and in both rooms broken branch of wood a fair was covered in thick dust. Long hairs on the floor when we entered for the first time. We didn't have a plug in our sink. Wife speaks French and asked down at reception. "The sink must have been blocked and he maid removed it. Does it bother you?". Well looking down a drain does but te response was a shrug of the shoulders, not even an apology. That was ar 4.30 pm. The restaurant had excellent and very tasty food and the service wonderful but the price was high at €33 for steak and potatoes. It was a really good steak. The pool was great but they are finishing the turfing still.Great position but needs shake up re management. Won't return.
2 out of 5
by Paul

Never stay at this crumby dump

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
You did not inform us of the scheduled maintenance. We struggled to sleep due to noise levels (works continued from 7.50 am to 11.35pm). The pool you advertised did not even exist. We had no toilet paper on the final night. The 24hr bar was shut when we tried to buy wine at 10pm. The food was over priced and the lounge was closed throughout our stay. When we checked out there was an eight year old boy behind the reception desk. The whole experience was frankly dreadful. This hotel makes faulty towers look like a five star retreat.
4 out of 5
by ian from North Wales

Great stopover

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Started badly, we were left standing at reception waiting to check in whilst staff dealt with restaurant customers. When someone did acknowledge us they were friendly and got us checked in. We only wanted a snak after a long drive but they only had the resturaunt on site, no bar or lounge for snacks We therefore drove into town to find fast food The be was very good as was the room and bathroom and we both had a good nights sleep. The site has secure on site parking which is free. We didn't have breakfast as we felt it was too expensive based on what we normally eat
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Valance France

one night only

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
tired hotel but nice room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Generally good. once room upgraded

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: Great staff
Cons: Modernise all the rooms!
Location: Well outside Valence. Nothing to do within walking distance.... especially eat (restaurant shut on sat night!). Cheap and convenient for overnight
Close to the motorway. Looks a little jaded. Initial room downstairs awful (although clean). Asked to be moved .... huge improvement. Room quiet and recently updated, fabulous garden and pool. Pool not heated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of the best in Valence

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
Nice and comfortable hotel. It seemed recently renovated. Well located with easy access to the autoroute and downtown Valence. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We were very impressed by the restaurant which had local dishes and specialties.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stop-off point on the way to the South

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Nice hotel, great evening meal: anallround good experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by 450driver

Business

Posted Oct 11, 2011 on Orbitz
Nothing really bad about my stay. The only thing that drives me crazy about most European hotels (this was no exception) is the inability to control the thermostat in the room. Thank goodness the outside temps were pleasant! I was able to open the balcony door and keep the indoor temperature cool. The hotel staff was very helpful with all of our needs. The wi-fi didn't work for my colleague at the end of the hall, so make sure you get a room close to the lobby. Other than that, our stay was acceptable.