Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gb

Over priced, but convenient

Posted Jan 31, 2017
70/night is very expensive for 2 nights. But the room was convenient, clean and comfortable. This would be really excellent at £50/ night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Patrick T. Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Trevor, Thank you for coming and don't hesitate to take your booking earlier to have the best price (until -30%!!) Sincerely yours
1 out of 5
by edward

Awful, run down, dirty little place

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
This was an awful hotel, dirty, depressing and the rooms were so small it was impossible to pass each other. On arrival we were shown into a room that was in use, the bed was unmade, the bin full of tissues and a commercial pack of toilet rolls on the dressing table. We were then shown into another room, almost as bad. The man on reception, argued with me that they did not have handicapped rooms, which I had booked as my husband is disabled. He was rude, unhelpful and unpleasant. He refused to accept that I had booked a handicapped room until I showed him a copy of the booking where it was requested and then all I got was a shrug. The room smelled of cigarette smoke and there was black mould around the window, I slept badly and coughed most of the night as I have an allergy to black mould. I would like my money back although I suspect that will be refused, if Hotel.com refunds my money, to show how sincere I am in my complaint, I ask Hotels.com to make a donation to a World Aid charity, that way they can be sure my complaint is not for financial gain. I have lost confidence in the Campanile name. I would add the restaurant staff were superb as was the morning receptionist, Thomas but I will never stay in a Campanile again, I thought you could trust the brand.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid at all costs

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Non existent parking, no WiFi. Absolutely the worst Campanile we have stayed in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by Patrick T, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you for coming, and your comment. We are sorry for wifi access but don't hesitate to contact reception desk to have help. Yours faithfully.
4 out of 5
by Katarzyna

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by Patrick T, Hotel Management
Dear Katarzyna, Thank you for coming and your nice note. We will very happy to receive you again. dziękuję
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Cons: Bigger rooms would be nice
This was close to the event I was attending so convenient and reasonable for one night. Smallest shower and bathroom I've ever seen. Wouldn't want to stay long but it was perfect for my needs and nice clean hotel. The staff was very nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anonymous

New, clean & great value

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Orbitz
New and clean. Great value. Nice beds, shower, carpeting, design. And, right by the highway for easy access. Exactly what was needed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2011 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liege

Propre et confortable

Posted Jul 11, 2017
À recommander pour celui qui veut faire une étape à Valence
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017 by Patrick/ Directeur, Hotel Management
Nous vous remercions de votre visite et de votre commentaire.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Patrick T, Hotel Management
Cher client, Nous vous remercions pour votre confiance et votre passage dans notre hôtel restaurant. Nous espérons que votre séjour a été à la hauteur de vos attentes. Nous espérons vous revoir prochainement. Bien cordialement. Patrick T. Directeur
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels