Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by nygel


Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
Oh my God. The smallest rooms in the world. It's a cupboard with a bed in it. I could reach all 4 walls from the bed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Tired property

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Room... mirror, floor.. dusty.. pool water fine but surrounding area neglected. Breakfast awful as staff had not replenished empty serving dishes. When scrambled egg eventually arrived you needed to drink it! This was 1 hour before close of service. At dinner, rose de provence bottle we ordered was only available in half bottles so we were offered 2 single glasses to make up the price of a full bottle. OK...but the glass wine was low quality not the same rose as promised We know our wine! Not good.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Once again great

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: No
Location: N/a travelling through
We all enjoyed are stay very much, good food, lovely rooms
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top Class

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing to improve.
This hotel covers all of our requirements and more. It allows pets, security is 5 star, cleanliness 5 star and has extremely helpful and friendly staff. We get an excellent nights sleep not worrying about our car and our trailer. Car park secure with locked gates and cameras. The room is warm and cosy (decor amazing) and free from external noise. The best we've travelled to around Europe. Always look for a Mecure Hotel - Top class !!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by aurelien, Hotel Management
Hello, My team joins me to thank you for taking the time to give us your impressions following your stay at the Mercure of Valence Sud. Our renovation work finally gives a true alliance between modernity and comfort. Within a few months, a brand new decoration will be installed in our general services: reception, bar, a new breakfast room and many other surprises for you customers. We are looking forward to a brand new Drôme holiday. See you soon, Aurélien NODON Director
4 out of 5
by Sheila from Konstancin

hotel with good motorway access

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was being renovated but that didn't affect us. Wifi- only one of us could manage to log on the secure wifi. The receptionist was very polite during the process of booking in and out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good for one night

Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
very small room
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2016 by MERCURE VALENCE SUD, Hotel Management
Dear Guest My team and I appreciate your comments . We hope to see you soon anyway . Best Regards, Aurélien NODON, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Clive from Leran, France near Carcassonne

Comfortable, well-positioned hotel. Recommended

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is very comfortable and highly accessible from the Autoroute (5 minutes max). It is close to main road but the rooms are well sound-proofed with double-glazing and air-conditioning. Tea-making facilities in the room (but no spoons only stirrers). Nice big safe which takes a laptop OK. The Courtepaille Restaurant which is directly attached is of the normal high quality and does get busy, so either come early or book. The breakfast was both hot and cold but they were a little slow re-filling the hot eggs and sausages. The car park is well-lit with nice large spaces. It has an electric security gate at night. If your are planning to travel along the Autoroute du Soleil, this is a very handy stop just South of Lyon and lets you break your journey very nicely, putting either Luxembourg and Southern Germany or the Riviera and Andorra a day's drive away. It is a little too far away if your destination is Lyon. We will definitely use this hotel again next year.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tyne & Wear UK

Excellent hotel !!!!!

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Parking and quiet during the night. Staff very friendly. Rooms immaculate.
Cons: Not a thing it's perfect.
Everything about this hotel is excellent. Staff, the room, parking facility, it's quiet , tea and coffee facility in room, would highly recommend it. Have used this hotel now for 6 years and not one problem EVER.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing staff

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels
The staff was absolutely wonderful. Rooms are small by US standards but normal by French standards. Staff was great and always ready to help make the stay enjoyable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels