Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

A friendly little hotel by the beach

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and inviting environment
Cons: Better washed towels and sheets, minor repairs in the room and bath room
Location: Excellent location. Very close to metro stop, 5 minutes from the beach and access to many restaurants within walking distance
Overall, this hotel provided all the amenities and comfort that you may need for a couple of nights stay. However, the room was very small, so was the elevator. Rooms were clean and comfortable. There were signs of water damage/moisture in the room and bath room. On the plus side, this hotel is very close to the beach with access to many restaurants and bar with 5 minutes walking. My son and I stayed here for two nights and were happy with our accommodations at the price paid.
5 out of 5
by Devakumaran

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Very clean and if you love the beach and the "buzz" it's excellent. I slept well and if it was a bit noisy I just closed the window.
I would definitely stay here again. I loved the location near the beach and lovely promenade plus all the facilities such as choice of restaurants. I loved the sun terrace on the top - not only could I sunbathe but in the evenings it was a delightful place to have a cocktail and the views of the whole beach were beautiful.
5 out of 5
by Kimberley

A little paradise!

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely little boutique hotel, perfect setting for walks along the beach. Excellent dining opportunities available nearby. So nice to wake to the sound of birds singing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Great balance of beach and City.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Cons: Tea and Coffee making facilities would help and more attention to the availability of toiletries. Whilst good, variation of Breakfast buffet items.
Very pleasant small Family run hotel. Staff on the reception were helpful with details of how to get to sights and activities. The Metro system was excellent to get from the airport and easily into town. As the Fallas was in full swing we were happy to move to the quieter beach surroundings when needed. The sea view and balcony were worth the extra. Bedroom was quite new and in good order.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Bed was super uncomfortable and the hotel was quite old, but good staff. The location isn't near anything but the beach and 5 shops. Taxis aren't trustworthy on the rates, but the hotel is rather far from the city center. Beach was amazing!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice & friendly fab location

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Right on the beach next to a number of restaurants. Friday and Saturdays are loud so dont book if you can't sleep through noise. Rooftop has comfy sunbeds if you don't fancy the beach. Metro in to the city is 2 mins away. Other bars 5 minutes away.
4 out of 5
by PAMELA from fareham

nice hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Had a good stay here. Air conditioning wasn't brilliant but they called in an engineer to look at it and advised us how best to keep the room cool, as by leaving door open we were getting mosquito bites. Beautiful view. Room cleaned very well every day. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by sandra from Newcastle

Clean reasonable hotel in a lovely location

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Disappointed that we didn't have a balcony.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia, USA

perfect location, smelly room!

Posted Jun 27, 2016
the hotel was in a prime location! seconds from the ocean and many restaurants along the walkway. the restaurant had a great drink menu. However, our room smelled awful! like sewer. we didn't know what to do. we ended up blasting the A/C to try to help the smell but it didn't completely go away even then. The shower didn't close so no one else could use the bathroom while anyone was in the shower without lack of privacy. the view from the window was great, and everything ended up working out okay because we didn't spend much time in our room anyway.