Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Resort hotel near the beach

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Spacious rooms for couples.
Family room can not accommodate 2 adults and 2 kids, sofa bed is very small and 2 kids can´t fit in. Flyers in elevators saying what You can´t do there or what You can drink or bring into Your room should be removed or at least graphic can be improved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I love this Hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Near to the beach & around 10 min to Valencia city
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice beach location. And just that. Not many local

Posted May 30, 2015
Overall the hotel was nice. Rooms were clean and in good condition. Hotel was very close to the beach and a supermarket. The area however wasn't very tourist friendly, closest transport links were in the next town of Sangut (€10 each way in a taxi). I would suggest the hotel run a shuttle service to the town to make for a more convenient stay. Only reason I wouldn't recommend is because I would recommend a place closer to the actual city of Valencia.After spending a whole day there it was definitely a highlight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Sep 23, 2012
Pros: View and location
Cons: None really
Location: Right near the beach but a sleepy resort off season.
Nice hotel all rooms are large with balconys and pool is great plus the beack is two minutes walk awaywith load of off street parking. Breakfast is good but the evening meal which we had a couple of times not so its perfectly acceptable but not a delight on the lips we also at the Hotel Chispa nearby it was pricey but really good food but there is not a lot of choice of restaurants even less so off season.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

We will be back

Posted Nov 9, 2011
We chose the AGH Canet hotel because of a previous experience several years ago. The decision to stay again was not a disappointment. We stayed for two nights in mid-October and had a relaxing stay in a spacious, well-equipped facility with good-sized and modern rooms. The breakfast buffet is also amazing with huge a selection of foods! The location is close to Valencia (an easy 25-minute car or train ride) and located within a block of the beach. The town of Canet is also about 5-minutes to the very quaint village of Sagunto (Sagunt). Sagunto is situated at the base of a mountain ridge on top of which there is an immense ancient fortress which covers many centuries of occupiers and inhabitants. The fortress in currently undergoing renovations but can still be explored. This little town is worthy of a few hours of time to explore - not to mention that you can have a pitcher of some of the best homemade sangria at Casa Eugenio (Eugene's House), a small cafe just off the town plaza.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth, England

Relaxing Resort

Posted Jun 14, 2010
Excellent hotel within walking distance of a lovely beach are the plus sides, on the down side very little English spoken and very little in way of decent eating places nearby. Would definatly need a car if you wanted to explore but if you wanted to get away from the hussle and bussle then this is ideal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Modern Spanish Beach/Resort Hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2008
Hotel was great. It is a large hotel. Very new, very clean. Full of all sorts of amenities including game room that looks like it would be fun for the younger set and very pleasant pool set admist a garden. High quality european breakfast buffet. Expedia map showing hotel location is very wrong - I only found it thanks to the distictive AGH lighted sign sitting on top of the hotel which I could see from a distance. Hotel is actually across the street from the beach, not on the named route shown on the map.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not too impressed.

Posted Nov 12, 2007
Some hotel staff were friendly, however i was not happy with the cleaners and did not have a good experience when leaving my belongings in the room whilst i was out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Reading

Hotel Canet

Posted Sep 22, 2007
The hotel is very nice, sapcious and very clean. The facilities are excellent including the swimming pool and the paddle courts. However, be prepared for the fact that the resort in which the hotl is found is quiet and the only evening entertainment is in the hotel, aimed mainly at children, and all in spanish. Very little english is spoken, so have your phrase book to hand. The resort is not easy to find and out of the way. Ideal if you want a quiet relaxing break. Very nice sandy beach 2 mins frim hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Ipswich

My first trip to Spain and would stay there again

Posted Sep 22, 2007
The staff were friendly. Reception staff's english was good. Hotel clinical but clean and modern. As a non-meat eater, Breakfast was not satisfying, but the dinner was great (if you eat fish). The gym was not up to much. Beach as a couple of mins walk. If driving, you need to have sat nav or purchase your own map as the one given to us my the hotel was not good. We were glad we hired a car as city centre is only 25 mins drive and the sights in Valencia are beautiful and worth planning to visit. Car Parking at hotel is chargeable at 10 euros per night but there is ample parking on the street.