Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

Really nice hotel

Posted May 13, 2017
The location of the hotel is perfect. 800 metres from the nearest metro station and closer than that to the main plaza of the city. The hotel is very clean and full of character. The reception staff are friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay very much and would not hesitate to return
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location and good restaurant attached.

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Helpful staff and good location
Nice hotel but not great for the price. No tea or coffee making facilities and no bar fridge. Breakfast charge the most expensive I have experienced​ so far in Spain. Why is it that you have to pay for a full breakfast when all you need is a coffee and croissant?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Will stay here again

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Excellent location on a quiet street but close to everything, bus around the corner will take you to the city of Arts and Science. Staffs are nice and helpful, will definitely stay in this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this lovely hotel, perfectly located in the old city of Valencia. The room was extremely nice and comfortable, the hotel reeceptionsits were attentive and all in all we had a very pleasant experience. Undoubtedly a great value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: location
Location: within walking distance of Valencia's old town and excellent restaurants.
Great location, lots of ambience and priced correctly.
4 out of 5
by Lesley from Perth

Great place to stay. Need to provide a fridge to m

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Just 4 nights in a fabulous part of the city. Easy walking to central plazas with plenty of restaurants etc.
4 out of 5
by Ariana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, be wary of airport taxi advice

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Overall, a lovely hotel just a stone's throw from the old town centre and tram to the beach. Spacious room with little balcony. Clean, stylish, great housekeeping. Staff very friendly and helpful, lovely people. Only issue we had was with the recommended taxi to the airport at the end. The front-desk staff convinced us to take a taxi to the airport as they have a special arrangement and it's less hassle than taking the Metro with luggage. They told us Metro would be €5.50 each, so €11 for two. The taxi they arrange will be €16. Two things were bad about taking the hotel-recommended taxi. Firstly, it came to almost €19 not €16. And we later found out that the Metro would have been €3.80 each not €5.50 as the hotel claimed, so a significant difference between Metro and taxi in the end (€7.60 compared to €19). Made us leave Valencia wondering if we can ever trust a hotel's advice again. Wondering if we can ever trust anyone's advice again. What were those green pills the doctor gave me? Is this letter really from the bank? Who's knocking at my door?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely quirky hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived very early from Madrid approx. 08:30. We were not expecting to get access to the room until the afternoon. However, they were able to get us in immediately so they did. I would definitely return.