Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wimbledon

Good hotel for a short break

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Convenient location in the old town close to restaurants and sights. Also a short walk to parks and metro with routes to beaches and the airport. The Hotel has original features and is clean and comfortable with friendly helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

Really nice hotel

Posted May 13, 2017
The location of the hotel is perfect. 800 metres from the nearest metro station and closer than that to the main plaza of the city. The hotel is very clean and full of character. The reception staff are friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay very much and would not hesitate to return
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location and good restaurant attached.

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Helpful staff and good location
Nice hotel but not great for the price. No tea or coffee making facilities and no bar fridge. Breakfast charge the most expensive I have experienced​ so far in Spain. Why is it that you have to pay for a full breakfast when all you need is a coffee and croissant?
2 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is located close to a noisy major road. First was spent in a front room, and we had to listen to music all night, a radio was left running all night long in the building under renovation across the street. The hotel staff was kind enough tp give us another room on the back side of the hotel, much quieter but with a strange smell, which we were able to get rid off after leaving the window open all afternoon and evening. We will not stay again in this hotel, mainly because of the location close to the noisy road. The staff was very nice.
5 out of 5
by Louise

Weekend break

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Ad Hoc organised a taxi transfer from the airport for us which went very smoothly. Arrived before check-in time but received a friendly welcome and our room was ready. Dropped our bags off and went exploring straight away. The hotel is perfectly positioned for the old town, just off the ring road in a very quiet street. We could walk everywhere. The room was beyond our expectations and was both clean and quiet. Wifi was excellent too. Overall a great hotel for a long weekend in Valencia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Will stay here again

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Excellent location on a quiet street but close to everything, bus around the corner will take you to the city of Arts and Science. Staffs are nice and helpful, will definitely stay in this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this lovely hotel, perfectly located in the old city of Valencia. The room was extremely nice and comfortable, the hotel reeceptionsits were attentive and all in all we had a very pleasant experience. Undoubtedly a great value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: location
Location: within walking distance of Valencia's old town and excellent restaurants.
Great location, lots of ambience and priced correctly.
4 out of 5
by Lesley from Perth

Great place to stay. Need to provide a fridge to m

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Just 4 nights in a fabulous part of the city. Easy walking to central plazas with plenty of restaurants etc.
4 out of 5
by Ariana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels