Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Will stay here again

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Excellent location on a quiet street but close to everything, bus around the corner will take you to the city of Arts and Science. Staffs are nice and helpful, will definitely stay in this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this lovely hotel, perfectly located in the old city of Valencia. The room was extremely nice and comfortable, the hotel reeceptionsits were attentive and all in all we had a very pleasant experience. Undoubtedly a great value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: location
Location: within walking distance of Valencia's old town and excellent restaurants.
Great location, lots of ambience and priced correctly.
4 out of 5
by Lesley from Perth

Great place to stay. Need to provide a fridge to m

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Just 4 nights in a fabulous part of the city. Easy walking to central plazas with plenty of restaurants etc.
4 out of 5
by Ariana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, be wary of airport taxi advice

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Overall, a lovely hotel just a stone's throw from the old town centre and tram to the beach. Spacious room with little balcony. Clean, stylish, great housekeeping. Staff very friendly and helpful, lovely people. Only issue we had was with the recommended taxi to the airport at the end. The front-desk staff convinced us to take a taxi to the airport as they have a special arrangement and it's less hassle than taking the Metro with luggage. They told us Metro would be €5.50 each, so €11 for two. The taxi they arrange will be €16. Two things were bad about taking the hotel-recommended taxi. Firstly, it came to almost €19 not €16. And we later found out that the Metro would have been €3.80 each not €5.50 as the hotel claimed, so a significant difference between Metro and taxi in the end (€7.60 compared to €19). Made us leave Valencia wondering if we can ever trust a hotel's advice again. Wondering if we can ever trust anyone's advice again. What were those green pills the doctor gave me? Is this letter really from the bank? Who's knocking at my door?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely quirky hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived very early from Madrid approx. 08:30. We were not expecting to get access to the room until the afternoon. However, they were able to get us in immediately so they did. I would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Red Wing, MN

Great Hotel with Charm of Valencia

Posted May 23, 2016
Hotel is full of the historic charm and feel of Valencia. We loved that it is located in the old city, but is so close to the subway and City of Arts and Sciences. We could get any wear we wanted within minutes of walking or jumping on the train or subway. Whatever we needed was just right around the corner. We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect location just outside the old town.

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: Room
Cons: Smell in bathroom
Location: Very close to Plaza de Virgen.
Perfect hotel. Room was rustic but ideal for our needs.