Ratings based on 1,524 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing hotel and perfect location

Posted May 17, 2017
The hotel was lovely! Very clean and had very friendly staff! The location was perfect! Exactly what I wanted. I love Valencia and the stay here just made my time so much better!! I would recommend this hotel to everyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mumbai, India

Good old type hotel very close to old town.

Posted May 16, 2017
Good. Best mattress and pillow so far in Spain, I found. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice hotel, excellent location.

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Breakfast and cleanliness of room.
Stayed three nights, Hotel within walking distance of all the Old City sights. Plenty of bars and restaurants close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth, UK

Visiting friends in Valencia

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Friendliness of staff.
Cons: A little dated compared to some places so would benefit from updated decor and furnishings. Wifi was a little weak in some areas of hotel.
Location: Very close to city centre so very easy to get to most places on foot. Plenty of cafes and restaurants nearby.
We stayed at the hotel for 5 nights over Easter on a room only basis whilst we visited friends who live nearby. We didn't eat in the hotel restaurant as there are numerous cafes and restaurants nearby which offered better value. Our room on the 4th floor was very clean and tidy with excellent daily room service. All staff were very helpful, willing and friendly. We had seen some reviews that said some areas needed updating so we held our breath a little. Our concerns were allayed when we arrived as,although some decor and furnishings were a little outdated, there was a general air of tidiness and cleanliness. Would we go back? Yes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bolton lancs

Excellent location

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Location,staff at reception,breakfast and housekeeping were wonderful
Cons: No Coffee facilities in room, poor water flow in the shower and wii fi was only free for three days and connectivity was hit and miss.
This hotel is very close to the plaza de Reina, it is in an excellent location. Very easy to find if you transfer from the airport by metro
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spain

dirty room needs painting or walls should be clean

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Broken chair Dirty walls with drink marks and general needs a paint Shower cubical leaked so water going onto main part of bathroom so becoming a hazard No bath in rooms should be mentioned in the details of the hotel Nice hotel apart from the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Nice hotel centrally located

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Could not make a better choice for location. The limited interaction had with staff was favourable, all very helpful. If you're a footie fan you're 15 mins walk from Valencia CF, a LaLiga and European football club.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, USA

Centrally located close to the Ayuntamiento.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Outdated facility. Carpets in corridor smells of humidity. Poor interior decoration. Bathtub old. Poor bathroom air eshaust. Nice included breakfast. Not enough pillows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Perfect location for Fallas.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Great, clean accommodations. Friendly staff, but no concierge. Some staff were better than others in helping answer questions, but ALL were very nice. Most spoke English very well. Breakfast buffet was so awesome that we ate there every morning, and the view from the 9th floor was great. Housekeeping was eager to please! My sister and I really liked it there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: The elevator door would shut very slow, the staff knows it needs repair.
Location: It was Fallas so everything you could walk to.
the location was great. It was in the middle of town and 20 minute walk from train station