Ratings based on 641 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Too expensive compared to the other hotels in the area. Hotel is modern but rooms are not much maintained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for posting your opinion and for choosing Barceló Valencia. I apologize because the state of our facilities did not meet your expectation. Thank you very much and we hope to see you soon. Have a nice day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellingham, WA-USA

Nice hotel, conveniently located

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Barceló Hotel is located right next to the City of Arts and Sciences, walking distance to their "river" park, wonderful nightlife, dining, and of course culture and history. This is a modern hotel and modern amenities! This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel and would gladly stay there again! The only disappointment was that I couldn't take advantage of their spa services! I tried to book space during check in with reception, but this seems to be an impossibility during off hours (Monday's they don't operate), so any other day unless you get them at the right time it isn't going to happen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ray, Thank you very much for taking the time of posting this nice review and for choosing us for your stay in Valencia. We hope to see you at the hotel in a next occasion so you have the opportunity of booking an appointment at the Spa and try the swimming pool. I wish you a great day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great location close to old and new Valencia

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Welcome and helpfulness of staff; fitness room is great and is open 24/7!!!! Lovely room, roof views.
Cons: An electric tea pot for boiling water for tea or instant coffee.
Location: Aquarium; science museum; cycling; walking; visit the flower bridge; old Valencia; the beach; concerts;restaurants such as the Barcelo and Trenca Dish
November and March visits were relaxing and successful. The staff, decor, food, and location are all perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Beatrice, Thank you very much for your great review. Regarding the electric tea we have taken well note about it and we will think about the possiblity of place them in our room. Thank you very much for your time and consideration.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good deal (£57pn) 3 nights too expensive otherwise

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Good deal for £57pn for myself , wife & 5yo . Nice room and nice bathroom . Quiet too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern and well located

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Modern large rooms, parking and location.
Location: Oceanographic and science musseums.
Excellente value for the money, modern and new facility with underground parking. Near the oceanographic museums and near bus routes to the city center. You can go there in minutes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Had a wonderful stay this December. We paid for a deluxe room and had a beautiful view of the City of Arts and Sciences. The room was very comfortable. Juan Antonio at the front desk was extremely helpful whenever we had questions about the area, things to do and getting late night food. We had paella at the restaurant in the hotel, which we enjoyed. It took some getting used to the noise at night though. Last call is 3am... Our room was located above the entrance and it was a little noisy from the taxi stand and ppl around from Holiday parties coming in and out. If you're on a low floor maybe bring some earplugs if you are a light sleeper. My husband wasn't bothered by the noise as much as I was. Overall we had a very nice stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vejle, DK

Good choice in that area

Posted Dec 27, 2016
The hotel is just across the street from the Science Center, Museum of Arts and other buildings forming the whole modern complex together with adjoining parks. We had a room on the 5th floor and stayed for 4 nights. The room was spacious enough for two people and the furniture was in a good shape. There was, however, much noise from the street but also from other rooms. Consequently, don't expect to sleep undisturbed. The breakfast buffet was very good and personnel friendly and attentive. Wifi connection was slow in the room for watching videos on mobile devices in good quality.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Nice Hotel close to the City of Arts and Science

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Hotel was good. One thing about the hotel rooms in Spain is that they are big by European standards. Our room looked right out on the cultural park, the building there are fantastic, we just wish we had more time to explore. The window that faced out onto the street didn't close quite right so we had a bit of traffic noise in our room which we wouldn't have had if it had closed properly. Otherwise hotel was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern sleek and comfortable hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff were extremely helpful from start to finish of our stay. The ladies at reception were extremely helpful and accommodating as were all the staff in the hotel. Room was very comfortable and spacious. Beds were very comfortable and the cleanliness and room presentation were perfect. I would definitely book here again and I would recommend this hotel to anybody staying for a short time on business or pleasure.