Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

what a gem!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
This hotel is perfectly located in the most picturesque part of the city... Surrounding are beautiful historic buildings. The beds could be the most comfortable out of any hotel I have stayed at! And the staff is the most friendly and caring. They went out of their way to help book restaurants and make my stay memorable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reigate

Amazing hotel, perfect location, great staff!

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Cannot recommend Hotel Caro highly enough. Perfectly located just a few minutes walk from the cathedral, ideal for exploring the old town area but in a quiet peaceful street. Staff are attentive and cannot do enough to help with your trip. Room was great and cocktails in the bar are awesome too! Just a great place to stay!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Great location, great stuff, uniqu & beautiful.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
I have seen great hotel but never seen such amazing service from the hotel resturant. Beautiful room,unique setting,sweet staff,great location,very very charming! Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Great space in a great location

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Felt like home and the staff is friendly and professional. The building itself is an incredible blend of ancient history and modern perfection. Only issue I had was that the bed was not my style. Very large but only about 1 foot off the ground!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Natal, BR

Nice Hotel close to the Old City and downtown

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The hotel is very good, with very nice decoration. It is good to stay. I would like to complain about two things: 1) the mattress of the bed is too soft! 2) the breakfast is very few with few options too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Schweiz

Modernes Hotel an idealer Lage & toller Service

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Cons: Kleinigkeiten im Bad hätte das Herz für Frauen noch höher schlagen lassen. Ein Kosmetikspiegel und Kosmetiktücher wären eine lohnende Ergänzung
Location: in der Nähe der Plaza de la Virgen. alles ist zu Fuss leicht erreichbar. Ruhige und trotzdem optimal zentrale Lage.
Der Kundendienst wird hier gross geschrieben. Absolut professionell, lässt keine Wünsche offen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington dc

5 star hotel with minute walk of cathedral

Posted May 20, 2016
5 star hotel in an exquisitely restored palace with museum quality roman and moor archeology treasures in the lobby and rooms. The staff is friendly and ready to accommodate your every request. You just minutes from the most important squares in Valencia. Enjoy this oasis in valencia
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien

schönes Hotel sehr zentral

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: unsere Terasse auf der wir eine erholsame Zeit verbrachten
Cons: nicht das ich wüßte !
Location: im Zentrum und alle Sehenswürdigkeiten der Alt-Stadt sind zu Fuß erreichbar
Valenzia ist eine Reise wert. Wunderschöne Bauten sowohl im Jugendstil als auch sehr futuristisch. Restaurants sehr preiswert!
5 out of 5
by Anthony from Perth Western Australia

Exemplary throughout, a first class property

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were wonderful, friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warrnambool, Victoria, Australia

Beautiful Hotel in a Lovely City

Posted May 7, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Staff, facilities, toiletries, the restaurant, almost everything
Cons: Soundproofing between rooms. There was a noisy child in the adjoining room who we could hear constantly. Fortunately she slept well!
Location: Well situated in the Old Town, it is just a short walk to the delightful Plaza De La Virgen, lots of cafes & beautiful sights Valencia has to offer.
We had a wonderful time at the Caro. The highlight for us was the amazing staff. They could not have been more helpful, friendly & charming, without exception. They were always ready to help out with advice & suggestions with sightseeing, restaurants etc. The extra touches the hotel provides to make its guests feel welcome were also appreciated; the daily surprise treats were a delight.