Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Preston

Modern boutique hotel in Valencia City

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: The staff, location and modern interior.
Cons: I would still prefer a private bathroom as opposed to it being part of the room.
Location: The city centre base was excellent. Close to the main sightseeing spots and the tourist bus.
On arrival we received a very pleasant and efficient welcome. The hotel and room was very modern, clean and the little touches like a free non-alcoholic minibar were excellent. It was 5 minutes walk to the cathedral and other city attractions. Would certainly go back to Valencia again and Caro hotel. Two breakfasts were available full and a smaller continental. The weather did not permit the use of the plunge pool, but we would happily have sat out in the small outside bar area. Staff were young, friendly, helpful and made us feel at home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bello

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Bellissimo, l'unica nota negativa la luminosità della camera... mancano luci!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, United States of America

A beautiful small charming hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The staff was great, particularly Alexia. The decor was modern, spare and tasteful. Very relaxing. It is incredibly clean. It is well located.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from zaanstad

Heerlijk modern centrumhotel

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Minimalistisch, servicegericht en jong personeel, kleinschalig hotel in centrum. Op loopafstand van één van de belangrijkste pleinen van Valencia én dicht bij de stadsring. Het restaurant is van hoog niveau.
Cons: Bijna geen buitenplek in de zon, geen echt zwembad
Location: Rustig hotel in centrum Valencia met binnen 1 minuut het Placa Virgin en ook binnen 1 min het park binnen bereik.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nyc

Excellent location, wonderful in every aspect

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Room luxurious, staff very helpful. Recommended great restaurants, helped w taxis. Nice daily treats! Wonderful linens and pillow menu. Quiet.
Cons: Nothing. Worth it! The breakfast was expensive and nothing ala carte--and we were never that hungry in the morning after late dinner. Can get coffee at the bar.
Location: In middle of old city, near all attractions and great restaurants
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Beautiful hotel.

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Made to feel very welcome on our honeymoon. Rooms are gorgeous. Breakfast amazing. Would definitely recommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Rare treat in Alicante

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: Castle elevator is less than 500 yards, the harbor 100 yards, and is a short walk to the attrachtive beach.
This is a gorgeous hotel with 21st century remodeled rooms in the heart of Alicante. It is near the boat harbor, old town and castle. The lobby is a marble paradise. The staff greets one with a aperitif. Our room was on the forth floor of an old completely restored convent, very sumptiuous and quiet. It was large with a beautiful five place bathroom. much of it elegant glass. The bed was kingsize with a floor ot ceiling back rest. It was the cleanest. It truly earns its five stars. The staff was very friendly and helpful.They recommended the excellent Taverna el Goumet, less than a 100 yards away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Epe

Heerlijk klein hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Mooi gerenoveerd oud gebouw. Met veel gevoel voor design ingericht. Alle medewerkers waren zeer attent en vriendelijk.
Location: Het hotel is qua ligging prima. In het oude stadscentrum, in een rustige straat. Op loopafstand van de kathedraal en andere bezienswaardigheden.
Top hotel. Kleinschalig met zeer veel persoonlijke aandacht. De eerste dag een flesje cava in de koeler op de kamer. De andere dag een andere lekkernij op de kamer. Het receptiepersoneel is zeer attent. Geeft proactief leuke informatie over de stad. Het hotel is met smaak ingericht.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Erg verzorgd hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: We hebben erg genoten van het restaurant
Mooi hotel, schone en mooie kamers. Erg vriendelijk personeel. Het ontbijt was zeer uitgebreid.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful renovation noisy room

Posted Sep 20, 2016
We were in room 01 which is at the front almost at street level and was very noisy on Friday night. It is also on the stairs and by the lift lobby / storage area so there was a lot of noise from that too at times. The street was quieter on Sat and Sun but if you're a light sleeper I would say you'll find it difficult to sleep in that room. The room itself was really lovely and we really enjoyed our stay overall but would request a different room if we went back. Which we definitely would!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2016 by Maria Santoro / Caro Hotel Team, Hotel Management
Dear Sophie, We are sincerely sorry for the inconvenience you experienced with the noise, and we are glad to hear that besides it you had a really enjoyable stay with us! Caro Hotel has an incredible situation in the old town, which makes it the best departure point for your visit of Valencia. Even if all the rooms are provided with double glasses which allow all the noises to be radically reduced, we understand that sometimes there can be some noises due to the street that we are not always able to control. Besides this, the reception at Caro Hotel is opened 24 hours, and in case of need the staff is always available to help and eventually to find the best solution for you, For your next trip do not hesitate to get in touch with us any time in order to have all details about our rooms! We look forward to welcoming you again soon! Best regards.