Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Loved our room in this hotel. Couldn't have asked for anything better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Superb hotel in the heart of Valencia

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Location Attentive staff Comfortable rooms Stylish
Amazing hotel in an excellent location, very close to the Plaza de la Virgen. All the staff were very helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. The hotel has 28 rooms which have been renovated in a contemporary style The bed was very comfortable with the added bonus of a free mini bar. I would not hesitate in booking this hotel again when we revisit Valencia. It's an absolute gem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted May 3, 2017
Excellent hotel in ideal position. Quiet, no traffic noise. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, well run hotel.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Decor, location and the professional staff.
Cons: Bar area could be extended?
Location: Great place to start, explore for yourself. Hire bikes for the best bits of Valencia.
This is an excellent hotel, interesting decor and excellent staff who are both attentive and highly professional. The breakfasts are good and the staff in the breakfast area were exceptional. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Excellent as Always

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Best hotel in Valencia, the only place I stay when I visit. Beautiful and historic facilities in a perfect location. Staff is always warm and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel in the middle of the old city.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
This hotel was excellent- just a few minutes walk from the cathedral. Easy access to all the sites. It was an oasis to come back to each afternoon for a rest before heading out again in the late afternoon. Staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simply wonderful hotel and staff

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Stayed here for 3 nights for my wife's birthday the hotel is chic and cool and ideally located, the stuff are amazing and so attentive. They sent my wife a hand written note from all the staff and a bottle of champagne when they found out it was here birthday( they were not told by me) 100% recommend this hotel when visiting this beautiful city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great stay in Valencia

Posted Mar 27, 2017
As usual the Caro hotel was a great experience, definitely the best hotel in Valencia! Couldn't have a more central location in a hotel that is boutique but has all the amenities of a large hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but room disappointing

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Public rooms, breakfast, staff.
Cons: Room less stark.
Location: Excellent location for old town, cathedral and linear park.
Our only disappointment was the extremely stark room: comfortable but very low bed (the latter a problem because there was only one hard chair in the room). Room next to school playground so noisy. Very dark in room.
5 out of 5
by patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels